We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”
Review of Ibis Calais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Calais
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Calais
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Travelling from the UK this was an ideal location for me. I've never used an Ibis and was a little uncertain. It was good value, clean and functional. The food was nice, better than I would have expected for the price range. I'd use again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QuietandThoughtful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 615 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

First time I've used this IBIS and think it very good value. Close to the ferry terminal (5mins), so well situated. The room was perfect size and nicely presented. The staff were friendly and efficient at check-in. The bathroom was clean and spacious, idea size shower for me. The evening meal was adequate served by a waitress with an amusing demeanour! Breakfast was an ideal mix of the usual cereals/cold meats/cheese/hard boiled egg then the pane au choc etc. Particularly nice was the orange self juicing squeezer. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not sure there are any problems, the hotel looked full but it seemed like business travellers mainly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_bradley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed one night before catching an early morning ferry. Staff were really helpful and polite. Room was small but very clean. Bathroom also clean. Bed was very comfy. No frills here but it's a one stop shop. Very near ferry terminal so convenient. Secure area for push bike storage. Bar and restaurant looked nice, though we only had one quick drink at the bar and didn't eat. Would highly recommend for a stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibblybobbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our room was a bit tired but the parking was excellent. Although the car park appeared full the hotel was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. I mentioned this to the receptionist and he said they were new beds. The breakfast was good with a good choice and all the staff were nice. We only stayed overnight and I would think looking at the area the hotel was in it would not be suitable for any longer but as a stopover I would recommend it.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JobozLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tansey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Arrived Saturday night before sailing on the ferry the following day. Reception staff very friendly and efficient. We dined in the restaurant and the meals were good. The steak was good and the salmon meal was also reasonable.
The car park is large and spacious.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and a good nights rest was achieved.
The hotel is out of the town centre but near to a Carrefour supermarket.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel is approx 4 km from Calais Harbour which was handy for our group just getting off the ferry at the start of our cycling trip to Paris. The hotel provides reasonable soundproofed rooms, a terrace and free Wi-Fi.
The rooms at the hotel include wooden floors, a satellite TV and a desk. They also have a private bathroom with a good shower free toiletries and a hairdryer. Beds are small but reasonably comfortable
In the morning, breakfast is served as a buffet . Although I didn't have it, Dinner can be enjoyed at the hotel’s restaurant, "Café Biere et Compagnie", and snacks are served at the 24-hour bar.
Free private & secure parking is available on site. Of particular note is the quiet position as it sits away from the town centre and there is minimal traffic passing by. To summarize it is an inexpensive head down for the night and very convenient!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calais hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#3 of 24 in Calais
492 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint Pierre
1.4 mi away
Hotel Meurice
Hotel Meurice
#4 of 24 in Calais
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Calais
Campanile Calais
#12 of 24 in Calais
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Calais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Calais

Address: 2 rue Greuze | Quartier Beau Marais, 62100, Calais, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calais
Price Range: $68 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Calais 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Calais Car Ferry hotel is easily accessible from the A16 motorway (exit 46). 5 min from the city centre and the Terminal Car Ferry, it is 10 min from the Channel Tunnel. 55 rooms are available for booking. It possesses a terrace, a bar open 24/24 for light meals and snacks and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip can use the Wifi wireless Internet access. Outdoor free closed parking is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Calais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Calais Car Ferry Hotel Calais
Accor Calais Car Ferry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing