We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service unrivalled”
Review of Ibis Calais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Calais
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Calais
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is my favorite place to stay whenever I am traveling to France. After a long drive from Manchester to Dover via m25 the only thought on your mind is to get your head down and have nice restful night before continuing on your way. This is where this place excels for location, convenience and value for money. The breakfast with excellent service is second to none in France. The quality and quantity puts a lot of dearer places to shame. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 82seanconnery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 613 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Firefly0072014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TheClanster
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a great hotel. It is close to Calais for a ferry or tunnel crossing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It has evening meals, a bar, comfortable rooms and a good breakfast too and all this for a reasonable price. The Internet is free and no passwords/ usernames are required.
This has now become my regular stop when travelling across the channel from the UK. It is not the Hilton but excellent value for money for a comfy place to stay for the night before an onward journey or a trip home.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Zedbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AlfieMag
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jananjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here on the way South and on our way home. The Reception staff were friendly and helpful and helped us with luggage. The only downside was the size of the rooms, there was only about16 inches between the bed and the wall on one side and although it was planned well the room felt very cramped and airless. Also the bathroom fan was on constantly and there was no switch to turn it off. That said the bed was exceptionally comfortable and there was a choice of pillows. We asked for a kettle for the room and one was provided immediately.

The restaurant had great food at a very reasonable price and service was friendly and efficient.

For the price this budget hotel represents very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sf1sf1sf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calais hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#4 of 24 in Calais
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
171.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint Pierre
1.4 mi away
Hotel Meurice
Hotel Meurice
#3 of 24 in Calais
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Calais
Campanile Calais
#12 of 24 in Calais
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Calais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Calais

Address: 2 rue Greuze | Quartier Beau Marais, 62100, Calais, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Calais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calais
Price Range: $69 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Calais 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Calais Car Ferry hotel is easily accessible from the A16 motorway (exit 46). 5 min from the city centre and the Terminal Car Ferry, it is 10 min from the Channel Tunnel. 55 rooms are available for booking. It possesses a terrace, a bar open 24/24 for light meals and snacks and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip can use the Wifi wireless Internet access. Outdoor free closed parking is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Calais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Calais Car Ferry Hotel Calais
Accor Calais Car Ferry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing