We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Customers!”

Hotel de la Residence
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de la Residence
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Beauvais
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Customers!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Never wrote a review before but decided to because this place is good value for money. Not the Ritz but certainly honest. We were made to feel very welcome and the owner was very friendly. Perfect for a stop off in Beauvais. Cycle friendly, we stored 6 bikes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    12
    13
    11
See reviews for
15
22
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Since we missed our flight at Beuavais-airport, we stayed here for a single night before grabbing the next flight back home. For that purpose the rooms were OK. Rooms smelled a little like chlorine though.

When we arrived at the hotel, he quoted us a price that was €15 more than what was agreed upon over the phone. Also, the guy charged us €10 for printing two sheets of paper. He knew we needed our boarding passes for our flight back home so he took advantage of the situation. Very dishonest behaviour.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Purren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beauvais hotels

Duntocher,Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, limited free wifi and clean, avoid the breakfast like a plague was quite dear and got a baguette to share and an egg done in the microwave that was still runny. But good base for Paris train takes around an hour and are hourly. It was around 50 euros return for 2.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I've chosen this hotel because I've had a very early flight from Paris Baeuvais. For one night it's ok, but nothing special. Rooms are small, with LCD screen (only french channels), internet wireless with some difficult procedure of login in, and after I've connected with internet it stopped after one hour!!! (on a piece of paper was written that is valid 24 hours). Bathroom ok but it could be better. Breakfast typical French (coffee or tea, croissant, honey, jam, baguette, juice, some cake). The owner has very strange sense of humor, not everyone will like it, but for me was ok. Location in a quiet place 8-10 minutes walking from the city center which is very beautiful. For one night I recommend for longer stay I revive. TRIP PLANNER (com.pl)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripplanner_com_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel has a lot of rooms but would not be a first choice or second in the vicinity. It reflects my experience that once a Logis has lost the influence of owners on the spot who manage the outcome is unreliable. Best are where one partner cooks and the other is front of house both young and frequently one star

We stayed at peak holiday season in Hotel de la Residence [http://www.hotellaresidence.fr/ ] an overpriced Logis de France situated in deep suburbia 10 mins from Beauvais centre. Faintly seedy in old block but with a new block with more expensive rooms,

Tricky at Reception-If you ask for a twin bed they say none left and offer the expensive New Block.

Restaurant looked unwelcoming but Steak Chain next door quite good with Chinese and Japanese quite near. Breakfast?: Pain au chocolat and espresso at Leclerc nearby then on the road again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alimac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

A good location,quiet street, 10 minutes walk from Beauvais centre. Good welcome,clean room,good size shower,Very convenient for the airport.For a night it is a good place to stay.Any longer and you might prefer more facilities but it does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tr625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The hotel was clean and tidy, the rooms seem new but are very small and have just the basic stuff. The double bed is just 1 1/2 persons and is somewhat small for a couple. The price of the hotel is high considering what it offers. Hotel manager was quite helpful. Overall, would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krasimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beauvais hotels
1.0 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#1 of 13 in Beauvais
293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Beauvais Aeroport
0.6 mi away
Hotel de la Cathedrale
Hotel de la Cathedrale
#3 of 13 in Beauvais
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Chenal Hotel
Le Chenal Hotel
#6 of 13 in Beauvais
118 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kyriad Beauvais Sud
Kyriad Beauvais Sud
#5 of 13 in Beauvais
284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Cygne Beauvais
Hotel du Cygne Beauvais
#10 of 13 in Beauvais
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Residence

Property: Hotel de la Residence
Address: 24 rue Louis Borel, 60000 Beauvais, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Beauvais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Beauvais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de la Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcantis Hotel Beauvais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing