We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Hotel de la Residence
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de la Residence
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Beauvais
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

A good location,quiet street, 10 minutes walk from Beauvais centre. Good welcome,clean room,good size shower,Very convenient for the airport.For a night it is a good place to stay.Any longer and you might prefer more facilities but it does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tr625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    12
    13
    11
See reviews for
15
22
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The hotel was clean and tidy, the rooms seem new but are very small and have just the basic stuff. The double bed is just 1 1/2 persons and is somewhat small for a couple. The price of the hotel is high considering what it offers. Hotel manager was quite helpful. Overall, would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krasimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Canarias, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2012

It is terrible place to stay,the staff was very rough/the man on the recepcion/.It is not value for money.It is two star hotel,maybe someone is making a joke with us!
More like a hostel,but if it is a hostel the price of 70 euro is not worht it
IN THE END the owner was so rude to ask us why the room wasn't clean?!?
No glases,1 towel for the room of 3 people,hairdryer not working,cold in the bathroom!!!
Cleaning service isn't good,only making the beds,nothing else.

Room Tip: Do not make my mistake to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beauvais hotels

Pontivy, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

There are so many conflicting reviews about this hotel you wonder if they’re all about the same one. We found the hotel was just right for our needs. The manager is very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet residential area so no noise. There’s free parking and wi-fi. It’s also conveniently close to Beauvais airport, about 5-10 minutes drive. There’s no restaurant, but you are within easy walking distance of Beauvais centre. There is a restaurant just at the end of the road from the hotel, which we found very good indeed. Beauvais centre is worth a look (mind how you cross the roads!) – the cathedral is amazing, and there are some interesting old streets.

We didn’t try the breakfast (as we had to leave for a frighteningly early Ryan Air flight). Rooms are available on the ground floor but there are steps up to the entrance that might be a problem for the disabled. There are no lifts. Our bathroom wasn’t exactly minute but you had to be careful not to impale your eyeball on the door handle when getting up from the toilet. Remember that most people stay here for one night, it’s not a place where people stay for a week or more, so it doesn’t need to market itself as such. It was perfectly good enough for us and we would have no hesitation in booking here again when we next fly from Beauvais.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg_newman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The hotel was clean and the manager welcoming. The room was small but clean with towels changed every day, good bed making and cleaning. Breakfast was good and the short walk to the town centre was no problem at all.

I really can't understand what previous reviewers were moaning about. This was not a five star hotel but I wasn't expecting one, and hadn't paid for one. I recommend this as a good value budget hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conqueror17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Not close from the city centre ( over 1.5 km from any restaurant ) , very noisy, rooms with a unpleasant tabaco smell, and staff with a rude attitude, very unpolite and unfriendly.
I wouldn,t recomand you to stay here even if this was the last place on earth.
Not very cheap, also ( 59 euro per night, breakfast not included)
Seriously, don't make the same mistake as i did, staying there!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank free_x_rap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We stayed in a triple room in April 2011. The hotel is located not in the very centre of the town, but the walking distance is very short to the centre, the cathedral etc. From the airport the taxi costs around 8-10 euros, the same from the train station. The room was clean and quite nice, beautiful street view from the window.

Disadvantages: Staff was trying to cut the costs at every occasion, even using my own phone to call us a taxi. Come on, how much a local phone call would cost? The breakfast is not included in the price, and the staff just mumbled when asked about the nearest supermarket, saying we should find some in the centre and warning us to not eat in the room. Instead, this particular member of staff tried to promote a restaurant for us, although we were not looking for one. When we walked outside, we found a supermarket in just 5 minute walk from the hotel. One more problem was that the toilet door handle was broken and could really be opened only from outside. The free wifi was available, but we do not like bringing computers to holidays and the staff could not offer us a computer to check the emails.

Otherwise, the whole experience was sufficiently nice.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pliumbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beauvais hotels
1.0 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#1 of 13 in Beauvais
293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Beauvais Aeroport
0.6 mi away
Hotel de la Cathedrale
Hotel de la Cathedrale
#3 of 13 in Beauvais
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Chenal Hotel
Le Chenal Hotel
#6 of 13 in Beauvais
118 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kyriad Beauvais Sud
Kyriad Beauvais Sud
#5 of 13 in Beauvais
284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Cygne Beauvais
Hotel du Cygne Beauvais
#10 of 13 in Beauvais
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Residence

Property: Hotel de la Residence
Address: 24 rue Louis Borel, 60000 Beauvais, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Beauvais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Beauvais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de la Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcantis Hotel Beauvais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing