We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free airport shuttle....first lie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel balladins Beauvais
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Beauvais
Pisa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Free airport shuttle....first lie”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

There's nothing like free shuttle or something that you might call like that, connecting the airport and your hotel in Beauvais. There's a simple city bus with its own schedule that pass through the village, the airport and the industrial area where most of the hotels are. When you get off the bus from Paris in the airport you find a sign of the Balladins Hotel and you'll read "free shuttle": that's not true, you'll have to pay 4 euros for the bus or get a surely not free taxi!
We arrived at the airport at 7 p.m.and couldn't get to the Balladins before 9:30 p.m. (5 km). The hotel brochure tells you it is situated at few steps from the airport, the steps of a giant whose legs are at least 2,5 km each! We'been dropped in a deserted and dark industrial area with a "good luck" from the bus driver! I'd say everybody to think about all the extra that the beauvais airport implies before booking a low fare flight......30 euros for the city shuttle 4 for the bus and 20 for a terrible dinner at the airport restaurant, sure we could avoid the restaurant but there's no much choice there....the hotel is clean although very ghostly, the rooms of the kind you expect in an industrial area with a small windows that looks on the speedway, we stayed there because we had an early flight but next time....Orly Airport or No Paris at all!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    31
    20
    25
See reviews for
14
51
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

this hotel has bed bugs! i was unlucky enough to stay here on my last night in france before flying home from beauvais tilly airport, we were bitten tonnes and even brought a few of the little !@#$#@ers home with us and are now in the cleaning process t home trying to get rid of them.

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank europian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beauvais hotels

Ferrara, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Nothing to complain about this 2 ** hotel: check-in was quick (booked through Expedia), employees were friendly and efficient, beside French they could speak also English.
The room was quite small ans essential, but clean and tidy. The en-suite bathroom with shower was clean as well.
On TV only French channels (and CNN) were available. Wi-fi available for free (registration required).
Room's walls are quite thin, therefore noisy neighbours could be a problem.
For breakfast a reasonable choice of alternatives was available.
The area around the hotel is quiet, a lot of supermarkets and big stores; a couple of fast-food restaurants are available as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmeVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I missed a flight and, following the advice of the lady from the tourist info office and also the recommendation of the bus driver (yes, I know:), I spent a night at this motel. Because you have to be aware, it is not a two stars hotel, but rather a smelly and dirty motel.
The service is poor, the lady from the reception greeted me by ignoring me for about 5 minutes; the other one (I guess there are only two) spoke no English but at least knew how to smile politely (it wasn't the case with the first:).
But the service is brilliant comparing with the room itself: tiny, smelly, with sheets and blankets that reminded me of the old communist hotel rooms, stained sink&shower. The shower gel looked like vitriol and the mirror was a little cleaner than the WC lid.
The only good thing about this place is the breakfast, so don't miss it if you really have to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedCoquelicot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2010

The Hotel was good with independent small cottages type rooms with attached bathrooms. Rooms were adequately furnished. There was also a small veranda in the cottage. Initially, on check in, the toilet was not clean but the staff promptly cleaned it up immediately after we complained. Greenery is comparatively less in the resort environment

This hotel is near to the shirdi temple. lot of shared autos available. Even autos take 20Rs to the bus stand.

Room service (Restaurant) was very slow. But at the restaurant, food was awesome and quite reasonable too.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank chet20r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We were placed here by Ryanair due to a cancelled flight so thankfully, we were only in the hotel for a short night. To begin, we waited about 45 minutes for them to find us a room, due to most of the flight being taken to this one "hotel". Eventually they gave us a room key & we got our belongings together and went to search for the room, on finding the room we realised, the key we had been given did not work. The same was happening to many of the people in rooms in that corridor. So the reception staff came and unlocked the rooms. We were told we could not leave the room as to do so would mean we could not get back in.

My friend and I squashed into the extremely small room and just laughed at the situation we were in. The curtain was open and we had cars directly outside our room, with the roads around looking into our room. There was a small desk and a "wardrobe" the wardrobe was about 30cm wide and had no door, just a very small rail & a shallow shelf. The bed was a good size but was very uncomfortable and appeared dirty so we opted for the safest option of sleeping on top of the cover.

The toilet was extremely small, with a small shower, a toilet and a small sink squashed into about a metre and a half squared space. The toilet was stained. The sink was cracked and the shower had dark, dirty marks all down the walls with dirty stains also on the floor.

We were provided with a basic breakfast the following morning consisting of croissants, cornflakes and french bread.

Overall, i would never stay here willingly and would warn people away from this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2009

Ok for ONE night in an emergency I guess but would not intentionally book this hotel. I feel guilty writing such a bad review as the staff were very friendly but the standards of the rooms are so grubby and old and I could barely wash my hair in the shower as it was such a tight squeeze my elbows kept hitting off the wall. Oh and the shower head was broken and covered in brown slimy stuff which was not nice. I did only stay the one night thank goodness on my return to the airport from Paris. P.S. food ok, basic buffet continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauvais
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Beauvais Sud
Kyriad Beauvais Sud
#5 of 13 in Beauvais
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Beauvais
Campanile Beauvais
#7 of 13 in Beauvais
95 reviews
3.2 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#1 of 13 in Beauvais
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Beauvais
B&B Hotel Beauvais
#1 of 1 in Allonne
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Beauvais Aeroport
2.3 mi away
Hotel de la Cathedrale
Hotel de la Cathedrale
#3 of 13 in Beauvais
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel balladins Beauvais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Beauvais

Property: Hotel balladins Beauvais
Address: 26 avenue Descartes, 60000 Beauvais, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Beauvais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Beauvais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel balladins Beauvais 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, a stone's throw from Beauvais Airport, the crossroads of all business and leisure destinations, offers you high-quality comfort and services whose only goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The hotel has a free, secure car park and a free Wi-Fi connection. The rooms at the Beauvais Balladins Hotel have satellite television and private bathrooms. You can enjoy a buffet breakfast every morning. The Beauvais balladins has a family restaurant on the premises, which serves traditional French cuisine. You can also enjoy a nightcap at the hotel's private bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel balladins Beauvais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauvais Balladins
Balladins Beauvais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing