We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and superb property”
La Source Tranquille - a beautifully renovated building retaining its old charm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Source Tranquille - a beautifully renovated building retaining its old charm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
La Source Tranquille - a beautifully renovated building retaining its old charm
La Source Tranquille - the dining area with views of the source and the garden
La Source Tranquille - the main bedroom features orginal beams and windows
La Source Tranquille - the dining area overlooks the beautiful garden
La Source Tranquille - the dining area with views of the source and the garden
La Source Tranquille - the main bedroom with plenty of light
La Source Tranquille - the second bedroom can be equipped with two singles or a large double bed
La Source Tranquille - the second bedroom has plenty of light
La Source Tranquille - the private garden area has plenty of shade and seating
La Source Tranquille - the garden has mature fruit trees and a trampoline
La Source Tranquille - there is plenty of parking right outside the gite
La Source Tranquille - perfect for a winter getaway
Local market - every Saturday afternoon, just 2 minutes from the gite
Mouy - a lovely old town with the river running through it
The area - just minutes to the open Picardie countryside
The Chateau de Chantilly is just 20 minutes away
Pierrefonds, filming location for Merlin, is 40 minutes away
Paris is within easy reach - 60 minutes by train or 60km by road.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beauvais, Oise, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
799Brian_
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and superb property”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My wife and 6 year old son accompanied me one this one week stay in April 2014. We also had our Border Terrier too. The property is right on the edge of Mouy which has all the basic amenities such as Boulangerie, boucherie and a bar/tabac. We really enjoyed the morning walk to get our bread and a coffee.
The accommodation is very well furnished and is ideal for a family or couple. Our son enjoyed having all his favourite programmes on kids TV. Although in town the property is really quiet and the garden is lovely spot to relax and read. Adrian and Vanessa are excellent hosts, invisible but available. We enjoyed the market in Beauvais, walks in the lovely forest, Chantilly and the great pool that is Aquaspace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzy P
Tenterden, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation & would happily book again.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

It was a last minute decision to book La Source Tranquille as a stopover on the way home from the Alps. We had a very comfortable and relaxing 2 night stay. It was perfect for our needs & good value for money. The beds were very comfortable; the kitchen had everything we needed. There is a games room with table tennis & football table which our teenagers enjoyed. We visited Chantilly Chateau on the owner's recommendation & had a lovely day strolling around the beautiful gardens. We finished the evening with a BBQ & a glass of wine in the garden. Totally recommend La Source Tranquille!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable beds and lounge area. Teenagers loved the games room.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S
St Agnes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Escape to the country”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

After a hectic weekend in Paris with a slightly frazzled toddler and parents, it was a sigh of relief to pitch up at La Source Tranquille. Adrian and Vanessa were extremely helpful prior to arrival in making sure we arrived without a glitch - easy to contact with prompt replies. The gite itself was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Adrian and Vanessa invited us around for drinks in spite of Vanessa just having returned from hospital - above the call of duty! The area has much to offer - especially for history buffs. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliMJL
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gem of a gite”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Charming and superbly equipped gite, with everything anyone could need for a comfortable base to explore Paris, Chantilly, Beauvais, Senlis and the Oise area. We particularly enjoyed the walled garden, full of birdsong in the mornings. Good beds, sofas, shower, English TV channels - everything as listed in the property description, and all new and modern. Hosts Adrian and Vanessa offer a really warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern comfort in lovely garden setting, convenient location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, modern gite set in very large pretty grounds”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Very helpful, friendly owners (who live within the grounds) greeted us on arrival and got us set up. They were away for much of our stay, but were not at all obtrusive when they were there, and really made us feel like guests. The gite has clearly been done up fairly recently and is very clean and stylish. The garden is very large, and is shared between guests and the resident family, though with separate areas. The guest part features a large trampoline, and large recreational area with football goal and badminton available, as well as some large trees to climb. The house also has a games room with table football and table tennis, so our kids were never bored, no matter what the weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and games room
Liked least: Kitchen is a little small - made meal preparation a little tricky at times. Stairs also very steep!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt welcomed and at ease.
Liked least: Weather was a bit too hot at times!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlisonAtk...
Wilberfoss, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastique!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Having just come back from a wonderful time at La Source Tranquille we felt it only right to share our experience with others who are looking for a relaxing holiday in truly wonderful surroundings. The gite had everything you could ask for to aid with a home from home experience. To be honest the photos don't do it justice as it really is charming and in the grounds of the most amazing French house belonging to our warm and friendly hosts Vanessa and Adrian. They really are so well suited to this lifestyle and could not be more hospitable and helpful. We happened to choose a week which was the hottest of the year so we spent plenty of time lounging in the fabulous gardens which luckily had plenty of shade! However, there are plenty of charming places to visit including Chantilly, Pierrefonds and Senlis which are all less than an hour drive away. The beauty of this part of the Picardie region is that it isn't at all touristy and you feel as though you are in the 'real' France. If we get the chance we will certainly be making a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners!
Liked least: I have no negative comments to report.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing