We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical French food, don't order beef.”
Review of La Part des Anges

La Part des Anges
Ranked #17 of 170 Restaurants in Beauvais
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

It was recommended by our airbnb host and it appeared to be quaint and a short walk. Prices weren't too bad and the portions were large BUT. Our experience has been that the French make great sauces but the meat they put them on leaves a lot to be desired, especially the beef. The eggplant appy was good, as was the veal but the steak was so tough and stringy that it was inedible. They could do far better. If you go there be careful what you order.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Chuck I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 150 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2016

Made a reservation at 8:30 pm but had been waiting for a table till 9:15pm, dinner served at 10pm.
The quality of the meat was terrible.
Disorganised service, no placemat, no glasses, no tissues.
Even the glass of wine was mis-charged.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mariaaaaaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed everything.. Only one drawback was my rare burger was well done, but my fault for not saying so.. Otherwise all was great and would go again.. My son ate like a horse!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Vixster28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

Good place for late dinner. Even if all tables were reserved I find place at the bar, and have a great time. Hamburger I took was delicious, meat is great and portion- big.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 903krist_nem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

We ate there June 13. It is close to the cathedral and pretty much in the center.There were enough people but we did not have to wait much as we made a reservation. We had 2 perfect salads and were recommended a rose wine. It was good food for a reasonable price and nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ineffableflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Part des Anges also viewed

 

Been to La Part des Anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing