We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for a one night stay and a business hotel - just do not eat there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Beauvais Aeroport
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Beauvais
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leichlingen, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“ok for a one night stay and a business hotel - just do not eat there”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The room was small and plain,but clean. The bathroom is very much similar to bathrooms you find in RVs - tiny, but once again clean. Bring you own shampoo etc as the soap is supposed to serve as shampoo, conditioner, and soap. The ned has an ok size and is comfortable.
Breakfast is not included in the room rate and not worth the money - go somewhere else to have breakfast
Also, do not eat at the restaurant - not one single dish is fresh. Every ingredient icomes straight out of the freezer and is then either being microwaved or deep fried.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siri413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonardelle A, Responsable réception at Hotel Ibis Beauvais Aeroport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Good Afternoon,

We take note of your opinion
We attach great importance to this one to improve.
Waiting to see you again

Best regards
Aline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    206
    79
    16
    9
See reviews for
55
165
30
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

First of all: the hotel cannot be called "airport hotel" . The airport is about 4 km from the hotel, thus, you can take a cab if you go there and return as well (+ 30 EUR at least).

Secondly, if you do not show up until 6pm, they simply cancel your reservation if the credit card which number you gave to them is not covered in the moment when the hotel checks it.
The hotel does not call you, does not inform you. Nothing, it just simply cancels the reservation.
This particular proceeding is not mentioned in the reservation confirmation. So, you have no idea about anything until you arrive.

At the end, you show up and 9pm in the hotel and they simply say to you that your reservation is cancelled….
This never happened to me in my life that is why I am saying that this is the worst hotel of my life.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank TKO3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I traveled around Europe with my daughter during her fall college break, stayed at this place since we had an early flight from the airport that is 10 minutes away. By no means will you get anything from the hotel other then easy access to your flight. The room is tiny, the bathroom is even smaller, I'm not kidding that the bathroom is smaller then the one in my RV. Asked for a non smoking room but clearly it was not the case. Like all of France, the staff needs to get out of their country for a bit to see how guest relations should be handled. Don't be fooled that the breakfast comes with the cost of the room, they will lead you in that it is and Charge 10euro (14US) per person. Also the airport shuttle is a city bus, so you will pull out your wallet again and be waiting outside at the bus stop for a while.

Room Tip: This is a utility hotel, best if used as a "need to be really close to the airport is my only c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
397 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

During our recent visit to Beauvais we had the opportunity in staying in this Hotel Ibis for the fast time. Has a good parking space, near the A6 for Paris. The rooms have a good space, beds are comfortable and clean. The reception team is helpfull. We had our breakfast at 6h30 AM and all was ready.

Room Tip: 313 is facing the parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHL573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

CONS - No shuttle bus yet promised there would be one when I rang reception to decide on hotel. We arrived ex Paris at nearly 10pm and had to wait around for a taxi (another E13). Next morning to get back ... same problem!
No soap in shower. They use liquid soap so it meant ducking out of the shower to lather up with the liquid soap near the sink.
AC does not work. Red light comes on and nothing happens. Window opens though ... But being near airport defeats the purpose of double glazing.
PROS - Excellent bed. Really comfortable mattress with Great pillows and crisp clean linen.
So, good nights sleep, but annoyed about the extra E26 for taxi fares considering the low cost to transfer all the way by bus from Paris.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Arrived Beauvais Airport late evening and elected to stay overnight in Ibis Airport Hotel before proceeding next day on tour of Normandy landing sites. Friendly staff. Room was basic and very clean. Small size for two but adequate for one night. Good buffet breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMH100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beauvais hotels
1.2 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#1 of 13 in Beauvais
284 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel de la Cathedrale
Hotel de la Cathedrale
#3 of 13 in Beauvais
97 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kyriad Beauvais Sud
Kyriad Beauvais Sud
#5 of 13 in Beauvais
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Beauvais Hotel
Mercure Beauvais Hotel
#4 of 13 in Beauvais
184 reviews
2.0 mi away
Campanile Beauvais
Campanile Beauvais
#6 of 13 in Beauvais
91 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel du Cygne Beauvais
Hotel du Cygne Beauvais
#10 of 13 in Beauvais
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Beauvais Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Beauvais Aeroport

Property: Hotel Ibis Beauvais Aeroport
Address: 1 rue Jacques Goddet, 60000 Beauvais, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Beauvais
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Beauvais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Beauvais Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ibis Beauvais Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing