We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for City Trip to Amiens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Perfect for City Trip to Amiens”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The location is just perfect. We had room Nr 10 which seemed to have been a little chapel once. We arrived very late which was no problem. Because we are longsleepers we never made it to breakfast but thats no problem with lots of little cafés and restaurant around the corner. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I can highly recommend this hotel and would come here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gronings_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Verena L,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at our Hotel.
Me and my team were very happy to read that you spend a good time in our hotel.
I will be very happy to welcome you another time for another trip!
Kind regards,
Gweltaz et Mathilde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    201
    51
    19
    5
See reviews for
73
264
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

A very nice little hotel, right next to the Cathedral. Underground Car Park a couple of minutes walk away. Very quiet, very well kept, clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Excellent service. Quirky rooms, some with Jaccuzzi. Very impressed and would recommemd to anyone wishing to stay in the town center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Jaccuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The room was quite comfortable but there was some noise with coming and going in the night. Not sure if it was guests or staff banging the front door and thumping on the floors above. The down side was we had to keep on moving the car as there is no free parking. But the hotel was superb for the Christmas market and the cathedral which put on a magnificent light show at 7pm each evening. We had to walk up the cobbled lane to the other part of the hotel for our breakfast which was not really a problem. The coffee in Mr Beds was better though! So, on the whole, a mixed review.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely place next to the gothic cathedral, perfect location. Actually really quiet while in central. The room was decorated with taste. The staff was really friendly. It was an excellente accomodation in this range for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

After a wonderful 2 weeks in France staying first in Essonnes region near Paris in a gite which we booked direct and then in a camp site in Brittany which we also booked direct, we then came to Amiens to spend our last night here, and had also booked direct and had the booking confirmed via email DIRECT from the Le Prieuré. We have 2 children and could not find a family room available anywhere centrally so booked 2 doubles and provided our credit card number to secure the rooms.
After a horrendous journey from the other side of St Malo (road works, enormous queues for tolls, and petrol...) we finally arrived after 8 hours (almost double the time it should take!) - surprisingly still in good spirits.
And then we stepped into the reception to be told by Willy on the desk that our reservation was only for one room...and no, we couldn't all squeeze in it together!!!
I showed him our email confirmation and he said there had been a computer error...but apparently this was our problem, not his.
He rang 2 other people he was expecting to see if they still wanted their rooms.- they did (I didn't understand how it was ok to cancel our room but not the next people's - especially considering we needed 2 rooms).
He then rang another hotel and suggested we take the room we had booked and another in the other hotel!!!!!!!!!! Our children are not toddlers but I hardly think I would have had the audacity to suggest this to a family with a 13 and 15 year old. What a truly ridiculous idea!
We argued for some time - me in my very broken French and he, when it suited in a little English - until he realised he was losing the argument and then resorted to his native tongue!
All to no avail...we left in disgust and walked around the streets ending up at the Ibis Style which Willy had already contacted and to,d us was available but for a much higher rate....Guillaume at the Ibis gave us a great discount...:-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our car broke down near Amiens and the garage had to order the parts we were stranded for 2 nights. We moved to this hotel due to our poor experience in this first one we stayed in. What aa disaster. The room was very small an so was the bed this also was the same with the towels which looked like they had been cut in half there were however quite a few of them. In the month of August there was a very heavy duvet which we had to strip out of the duvet cover and sleep with only the cover which then was not quite enough. The shower kept going hot and cold when everyone was also using the water. We had a very large air conditioning unit in the room which occupied a high percentage of the small space which did not work. The worst thing was that at 7 pm there was a huge drilling and banging noise in the street which was so loud we thought that it must stop soon, it went on until 7 am so we did not sleep at all whereas this was not the fault of the hotel they must have been advised by the council of the impending works but did not mention it to us. The breakfasts room was not designed well and was ver stark, there were things piled up in the hall outside which made the place very untidy. This hotel could be quite nice given the proximity to the cathedral and the shopping area but it needs a lot of work done. It is way too expensive for the facilities

Room Tip: Avoid 323 in the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We've stayed here several times and in both buildings and loved it for location and service. This year was really disappointing: our room on the 'Residence' site was smelly, damp and dark; our family booking was split between the two sites which didn't help, especially since reception closes at 8 pm and we needed 2 different codes to access the rooms.
Breakfast was disorganised and badly laid out (cold coffee, no water or teabags for normal tea, milk on opposite side of the room). Decor is odd (camoflage curtains, shiny glass ceilings?) and jars with the elegance of the building.
Here's hoping it can return to its former high standards...but we'll be going elsewhere next time. Not worth the £180+ for B&B for 5.

Room Tip: The wedding room was delightful last year...go for the Prieure site not the Residence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pianoman221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marotte
Hotel Marotte
#6 of 20 in Amiens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
0.4 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
1.1 mi away
La Chambre d'Amiens
La Chambre d'Amiens
#4 of 20 in Amiens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure

Property: Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
Address: 17 rue Porion, 80000, Amiens, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Prieure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing