We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome house in a beautiful area”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to ZenInPicardie!  View into dining area, living room and home cinema from entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to ZenInPicardie!  View into dining area, living room and home cinema from entrance
Zen In Picardie - it's soon spring and summer 2021!  Some dates still open!  Book now!  ZenInPicardie awarded Meublé de Tourisme 5-stars in 2020 again by the Ministère Chargé du Tourisme!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Welcome to ZenInPicardie!  View into dining area, living room and home cinema from entrance
Zen In Picardie - it's soon spring and summer 2021!  Some dates still open!  Book now!
ZenInPicardie awarded Meublé de Tourisme 5-stars in 2020 again by the Ministère Chargé du Tourisme!
Members of the network Somme Battlefields’ Partner to assist you in your WWI remembrance trip
Zen In Picardie, book now for spring 2021!
Zen In Picardie - We offer 1st class lodging year round! Holidays included!
Floor plan ZenInPicardie Cozy Cave 100 square meters / 1076 square feet
Welcome basket included!
Living room includes home cinema and hifi system
LED ceiling spots and wall lights offer lighting for every mood
Comfortable central gas heating
Leather sofa for 3, easy-open double bed with comfortable 14 cm mattress for long-term guests
Stretch out on our adjustable Stressless leather recliner and sofa as you enjoy a good book or film
2 meter (6 ½ foot) wide screen & surround sound for viewing sat TV, Apple TV, DVD's or Blu-ray
Apple TV with free Netflix films in multiple languages! Amazon Prime Video as well!
Open L-shaped floor plan with 100 m2 (1076 ft2) living space
View from dining area onto courtyard and garden
Books in English, French and German available
Wood-burning fireplace for warm cozy evenings
Single sofa bed available
Single sofa bed available
Fully-equipped modern kitchen with bar, seating for 4 guests, pots and pans included
Extra large side-by-side refrigerator with minibar, water and ice dispenser
Combination microwave/oven, electric stove, coffee machine, water boiler, toaster, dishwasher
Hallway to bath and bedroom, original artwork throughout the home
Large bedroom with place for extra cot or baby crib
Lots of closet and storage space, all bedding provided
Central gas heating as well as mechanical ventilation system guarantees clean, fresh air
Samsung 101 cm (40') LED HD TV offers Sat TV, DVD; cassette, Apple TV with Netflix; Amazon Prime
Security assured - first aid kit, fire extinguisher, smoke detectors, carbon monoxide detector
Full marble and tile bath and shower
Marble & tile, plenty of lighting, thick towels of various sizes, make-up mirror, hairdryer included
Almost 12 square meters (127 square feet), enjoy a rain shower in open spacious ambiance
Open shower for clean spacious ambiance
Enjoy a rain shower!
Central gas heating to assure comfort all year long
Large bath, relax after a long trip or lots of sightseeing!
Imagine yourself here!  Welcome to Zen In Picardie!
Sunday morning ballooning - view from our garden
Cool off and relax in your private courtyard in front of the residence
Turn the corner and...
...enjoy your large private area a short walk from the home
View of home from front garden
Cool off on hot summer days!  Pergola for shade on hot summer days
Gas barbecue
Relax in our lounge chairs surrounded by colorful plants & flowers
Terrace with lounge area
Enjoy your large private area
Be Zen in Picardie!
Men's and women's VTT bikes at your disposition
Ride along the Coulée Verte, 'Green Alley', just behind us, 23km of trails along an old railway line
Secure closed entrance to home with plenty of outside parking, vehicles are hidden from view
Ample secure off-street parking at entrance
Automatic gate for peace of mind
Our garden - you can find apple, cherry, grape, raspberries, Asian persimmon/kaki...
...roses, lavender, magnolia, lilac, hortensia, bambou, tulips and ... bees and butterflies
Welcome to Zen In Picardie
Zen In Picardie welcomes you!
Welcome to Zen In Picardie
Enjoy the colors and scents of Provence without the long trip!
Zen In Picardie welcomes you!
Welcome to Zen In Picardie
Sunrise in Fossemanant
Zen in Picardie welcomes you!
Fossemanant's 17th century chapel Saint Nicolas
Our street looking from the chapel
Street view from our entrance towards chapel
Entrance to Zen In Picardie - at the old water pump
Satellite view of Fossemanant
Satellite closeup of Zen In Picardie
View from entrance to village of Fossemanant
Trout ponds of Fossemanant
La Selle, stream passing through Fossemanant
Autumn in Fossemanant
Pond in Fossemanant
Ponds around Fossemanant for fishing, camping and relaxing
The Coulée Verte, 'Green Alley', 23 km of old railway line for hiking, cycling, horseback riding
Cycling on the Coulée Verte
Golf at Salouel (10 minutes)
Horse country and competitions, Equestrian Center in Conty (10 minutes)
Amiens Cathedral - UNESCO World Heritage Site - less than 15 minute drive
Amiens St Leu restaurant and bar area - less than 15 minute drive
St Leu in Amiens
Medieval facade in Amiens
Macaroons of Amiens
Parks and gardens of Picardie
Ruin in Folleville (30 minutes)
Medieval games of Folleville
Ancient ramparts of Gerberoy (30 minutes)
Medieval house in Gerberoy
Bay of the Somme famous for birdwatching and its seals (40 minutes)
Sand yachting along the shores of the Bay of the Somme on the Atlantic coast (40 minutes)
Treport, an old sea-side resort famous for its chalky cliffs, pebble beach and casino (40 minutes)
Thiepval Memorial to the Missing of the Somme (30 minutes)
Rolling countryside and brilliant sunsets - welcome to Picardy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Amiens, Somme, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

D3466WSju...
Amiens, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome house in a beautiful area”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spend a week end there with some friends. The house is great and it has all you need ! Fully equiped kitchen, a big bathroom with a shower and a king size bathtub, parking spot, enough beds and couches for you, your family (or friends) !

Fossemant is a little village, quiet and peacefull. From there, you can be in Amiens in 15-20 minutes and it's close to some WW1 and WW2 places.

The owners are awesome too ! Helpfull and sympathic ! I'll recommend this place to all !

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirka K
Amiens, France
1 review
“Very nice house in countryside”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

All service around us were great. The house was big enough, clean and comfortable. We all enjoyed staying there.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borislava...
Amiens, France
1 review
“A weekend getaway from Amiens”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked the place for an overnight stay with a group of friends. Fossemanant is an unexpectedly nice little village, really peaceful, located just a 15 minute drive away from Amiens, so it's easily accessible. The hosts were really kind, and the house is even better than it looks on the pictures. I really liked the vanilla and cinnamon scent in the living room and the gorgeous bathroom, made that cozy place even more attractive. Definitely recommend :)

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonna K
Amiens, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Fossemanant near Amiens”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the house for a weekend with a group of friends and it was great! The pictures are absolutely faithful to how the house actually looks, and it is just beautiful! The kitchen and the bathroom were very clean, and the yard was a great spot to spend time in. It was also very easy to get to the house from Amiens by bus, and the village has a calm, relaxed feeling to it. The place is perfect for a getaway from our hectic day-to-day lives! I would definitely recommend it :)

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph N
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Amazing time Amiens Countryside (Fossemanant)”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I had an amazing 2 night stay with my girlfriend at Celine and Craig's house. The place is beautiful, modern, and made us want to extend our stay. As we arrived, we were well greeted by both hosts, as they provided us with great food, stories, and interesting things we could do during our stay (ex, Zoo Amiens Métropole, Amiens cathedral, and bowling). We really enjoyed it as well, as it gave us an escape from the busy cities we're all accustomed to visit. One moment that really made our stay memorable was an early sunrise we witnessed from our patio in Fossemanant, the sky was vibrant with red and yellow stripes, and made the whole trip worth it.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful atmosphere and the modernity of the house
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5501pinoy
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very clean with a beautiful garden and extremely modern interior”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A very modern getaway! Cozy cave has all mod cons with internet access and a projector for watching films and TV! Teenagers and young kids will enjoy relaxing. There is decking and a barbecue available for guests to use. Brave kids can use the pool!!!! Life in the village is very peaceful and you can fish for your dinner at the local trout farm. Although there are no shops in the village, supermarkets are an easy drive away. For those interested in WW1, significant sites are within easy driving distance. Gerberoy a picturesque village, is well worth a visit.
Celine and Craig are attentive hosts and are very hospitable. We were made to feel very at home during our stay. The complimentary wine, jam and pate were greatly enjoyed as were the croissants for breakfast on the first day! Thank you for a wonderful stay and see you again soon!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Calm atmosphere of the house gardens and the village
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackiandG...
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anazing house, friendly hosts, completely relaxing”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 6 nights in this beautiful house, our 6yr old played happily with the owners children whilst our 17yr old took full advantage of netflicks and the large screen!
A lovely house and grounds with a large decked area with pool and bbq, perfect for lounging in the sunshine, then a relaxing jacuzzi bath at the end of the day.
We felt completely at home here, Celine and Craig are fabulous hosts and we enjoyed several nights with them watching the meteorites in the clear skies, a really relaxing holiday we felt we only needed to go out to shop! Thank you for letting us share your home :)

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was fantastic
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thanks so much for reminding us of the meterorite showers (we would have missed otherwise) and showing us the difference between planes, satellites and the Space Station! Truly memorable evenings with wonderful guests. Looking forward to your visit next year, the deck should be twice it’s current size and perhaps we’ll find a way to heat the pool!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.