We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great hosts!”
other travelers have booked this property
Zen In Picardie, book now for springtime 2019! Some dates still available!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Zen In Picardie, book now for springtime 2019! Some dates still available!
Zen In Picardie awarded Meublé de Tourisme 5-stars in 2015 by the Ministère Chargé du Tourisme! Zen In Picardie - reserve now for spring and summer 2019!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Zen In Picardie, book now for springtime 2019! Some dates still available!
Zen In Picardie awarded Meublé de Tourisme 5-stars in 2015 by the Ministère Chargé du Tourisme!
Zen In Picardie - reserve now for spring and summer 2019!
Autumn in Zen In Picardie!  We offer 1st class lodging year round!
Zen In Picardie - See France in another way - view from our front terrace
Floor plan Zen In Picardie Plein Ciel vacation rental 100 square meters / 1076 square feet
Living room with fireplace, home cinema, satellite TV and large choice of CD's and DVD's
Living room and dining room offer views of valley and private rear garden
Comfortable Château d’Ax leather sofa and Stressless recliner
Logs for a warm winter evening supplied at a negligible fee
Relax while watching Apple TV with Netflix & Amazon Prime Video available in multiple languages
Dine in style, dishes, glassware, utensils included
Dining for 6 guests
Enjoy your meals overlooking the Valley of the River Selle
Lots of information provided before and upon your arrival to help you make the best of your stay!
Welcome basket included!
Fully equipped modern kitchen, basic condiments, cleaning products provided
Microwave, coffee machine, Nespresso, water boiler, toaster, dishwasher, includes pots and pans
Gas stove and oven, stainless steel throughout
Large side by side refrigerator with mini bar, water and ice dispenser
Clear view of the rear terrace and garden from the kitchen, kids safely in view at all times
Master bedroom, 140 x 200 cm (55' x 79') brand new firm double bed!
View over garden, central gas heating as well as individual electrical heating units in bedrooms
All bedding provided
Amble closet space
Pillows of various firmness offered
Sat TV, Apple TV with Netflix, Amazon Prime Video & DVD, direct access to master bath
2nd BR with two single beds & third single cot possible, or single bed & firm double bed 160x200 cm
Single bed 90 x 190 cm (36' x 75') for child or adult
Friends looking for friends!
3rd bedroom equipped with new firm double bed 160 x 200 cm (63' x 79') plus single cot if desired
or two firm single beds (80 x 200 cm,  32' x 79') and a single cot
Full bath and shower overlooking garden
Marble, double sinks, natural lighting combined with energy-saving ceiling spots
Slate shower tower with rainshower head, horizontal massage jets & adjustable pulse handheld shower
Bath with hydromassage, relax after a long trip or lots of sightseeing!
Plenty of fresh clean towels, of various sizes including extra large bath size
Heated marble floor for cool mornings
Half bath, no fighting to be first!
View of the home from the front garden
Magnificent view over the village of Fossemanant and the Valley of the River Selle
Front terrace with awning for warm summer days,  seating for 6
Sunday morning ballooning - view from the terrace
Relax Zen In Picardy!  Plenty of space for sunbathing.
Morning croissants and evening barbecues!
Rear terrace & garden with garden furniture for 6, parasol & gas barbecue, clothes drying rack
Relax on our rear garden patio overlooking the play area and swing-set
Take time out on our bench under the shade of our grape vines while watching the kids
500+ sq meters (5400 sq ft) of fully walled & fenced private rear garden surrounded by green foliage
Men's and women's VTT bikes at your disposition
Ride along the Coulée Verte, 'Green Alley', just behind us, 23km of trails along an old railway line
Vehicles are hidden from view for the comfort of all guests
Secure closed entrance to home with plenty of outside parking
New automatic gate for peace of mind
Zen In Picardie welcomes you!
Our garden - you can find apple, cherry, grape, raspberries, Asian persimmon/kaki...
...roses, lavender, magnolia, lilac, hortensia, bambou, tulips and ... bees and butterflies
Fresh raspberries anyone?
Welcome to Zen In Picardie
Pink roses
The colors and scents of Provence
Sunrise in Fossemanant - view from the terrace
Fossemanant's 17th century chapel Saint Nicolas - view from our living room
Our street looking from the chapel
Street view from our entrance towards chapel
Entrance to Zen In Picardie - at the old water pump
Satellite view of Fossemanant
Satellite closeup of Zen In Picardie
View from entrance to village of Fossemanant
La Selle, brook flowing through Fossemanant
Trout ponds of Fossemanant
La Selle, stream passing through Fossemanant
Pond in Fossemanant
Autumn in Fossemanant
The Coulée Verte, 'Green Alley', 23 km of old railway line for hiking, cycling, horseback riding
Cycling on the Coulée Verte
Golf at Salouel (10 minutes)
Horse country and competitions, Equestrian Center in Conty (10 minutes)
Amiens Cathedral - UNESCO World Heritage Site - less than 15 minute drive
Amiens St Leu restaurant and bar area - less than 15 minute drive
St Leu in Amiens
Medieval facade in Amiens
Macaroons of Amiens
Gardens of Picardie including the famous 'Hortillonnages', floating gardens of Amiens
Ruin in Folleville (30 minutes)
Medieval games of Folleville (end of August each year)
Ancient ramparts of Gerberoy (30 minutes)
Medieval house in Gerberoy, a most flowered village of France, vehicles prohibited
Bay of the Somme famous for birdwatching and its seals (40 minutes)
Sand yachting along the shores of the Bay of the Somme on the Atlantic coast (40 minutes)
Treport, an old sea-side resort famous for its chalky cliffs, pebble beach and casino (40 minutes)
Thiepval Memorial to the Missing of the Somme (30 minutes)
Rolling countryside and brilliant sunsets - welcome to Picardy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Amiens, Somme, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
theGloami...
Bruges, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place, great hosts!”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We travelled in a small family group (my, my wife, sister, brother in law and nephew), and loved Celine and Craig's place and hospitality.
The house itself is very comfortable, has all needed amenities and is in an oh-so-picturesque location. It's very well maintained, and we were not left wanting for anything.
Even though we booked very last minute, Celine and Craig were very reachable and provided us with all kinds of relevant info and details on things to do and places to visit. It was great meeting them and interacting with them.
Wish we had a few more days out there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday at Celine and Craig's house. It is the cleanest house I have ever stayed at! We were a family of four: our daughters aged 16 and (very nearly) 19. Craig and Celine were great: full of suggestions of where to visit, very friendly and helpful to us. Any issues we had (all of our own making!) they were immediately on hand to sort for us. We were also blessed with fantastic weather for our week. Highly recommend the location, the accommodation and doing business with Celine and Craig.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thanks in turn for leaving our home in the same clean condition you found it! Lovely to have met your family and pleased you enjoyed the house and your holiday. We’ll be happy to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne m
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented this house to visit WW1 graves, it was very close to what we wanted to see.
The house was I a beautiful spot, the view from the lounge were outstanding, the house was very comfortable, clean And had everything you could need, it was definitely a "home away from home"
The owners were lovely people and delivered fresh baked products to us on our first morning which was a lovely touch and also left a basket of goodies in the house for our arrival.
It does not have any shops or facilities in the village itself but supermarkets, eateries and everything else are only a short drive away
There was satellite TV and also a great garden with swings and a chute which was great for keeping the younger members of our family happy
We would definitely stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home coforts
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to give so much helpful information to future potential guests. We do apologize for the pillow issue, normally you should have found 4 pillows in the master bedroom. We have also noted that they are not fluffy enough and we have taken steps to correct this. Thanks again for helping us improve our guest experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathsec
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Wonderful house to stay in - especially as we have small kids (the garden had swings/slide so they were in heaven!!!). It really was just perfect for us all. So much room, cosy and brilliantly located just outside Amiens in a pretty little village, which was so amazingly quiet. Celine and Craig were so helpful and made us feel very welcome. We really felt we struck gold finding this place for our holiday and plan to stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How kid friendly it was
Liked least: missing a few essentials in the kitchen like sieve, pan lids, cheese grater etc...
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments! We noted with thanks your suggestions for the kitchen and have added or updated utensils and equipment to aide our guests who enjoy creating tantalizingly delicious meals! We even added a hand-operated can opener after a request from a guest (we didn't think those kind of cans still existed!). An enormous variety of food products is not far away, there's even a Bio shop 10 minutes away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury house with kind and welcoming hosts
Liked least: Nothing. We always take great care when choosing holiday accommodation.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
So happy you enjoyed the comforts of our home and garden, and were able to explore Picardy in every direction from our home. Your family is always welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
A pleasure to have your family stay with us, and so glad you all enjoyed your stay. Hope we get to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and spaciousness
Liked least: We had to drive long distances to the places that we wanted to visit. This is a great place to stay and rest, and we wanted to visit other places.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful guests and a pleasure to have 3 generations of the same family, Regarding the directions, upon booking we provide a link from which guests can download directions from all main locations leading to our home (Calais, Lille, Reims, Paris, etc.) We now provide GPS coordinates, Google Earth, Google Street views and other information to make your journey to us as smooth as possible. We have even followed a guest on the phone to lead him to us! Our location is no more than one hour from most important WWI sites in Western France, less than an hour from the Atlantic coast, a little more than an hour from Paris, and one hour 30 minutes from WWII sites on the coast. All easily a day trip if you start off early enough! As mentioned, our main attraction is our calm and relaxing environment, particularly for those who need a rest from the stress of travelling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing