We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My guilty pleasure”
Review of Hotel Marotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marotte
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I took my parents and my husband for a Birthday treat, this being my favourite hotel in Amiens, we were served with tea and delicious pastries by Estelle and really made to feel special, they have just the right mix of luxury without being ostentatious...we had a celebration glass of champagne and just chatted in the beautifully restored salon..definately the perfect end to a shopping trip, I can't wait for the Christmas tree to go up!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle W, Propriétaire at Hotel Marotte, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you Jackie for this nice compliment! We are always happy to make our guests happy!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melvyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle W, Propriétaire at Hotel Marotte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bastien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 705vero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BritCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: prachtige kamers !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitzitje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Chambre d'Amiens
La Chambre d'Amiens
#4 of 21 in Amiens
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marotte

Address: 3 rue Marotte, 80000, Amiens, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range: $179 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Marotte 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in the city centre of Amiens, recently opened.12 rooms with bath and shower, 4 suitesKey words : comfort, quiet and nice welcome.Wine and champagne bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Marotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing