We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern new hotel next to station.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have stayed two nights in this confidently located hotel. Design and furnishings are contemporary. Room size is ok, not particularly large, but adequate with good space to put bags. Like the bathroom.
The reception staff were friendly and very helpful.
We had a problem in the restaurant our first night. There were only two staff serving, hotel was booked out and a lot of people had booked to eat. We booked but our booking wasn't written down, that was ok we were one of the first there at 7:00pm so got a table. Our order was mixed up, including a gin and tonic without the gin. Our main meal was very disappointing, steak,medium rare that arrived steak tarte, , the outside millimetre was cooked, the inside was still cold. We asked for them to be cooked a bit more (we have never done this before and we know its not a good idea) our dinner was returned two minutes later with the steaks nearly cooked through. They had been microwaved. The worst part was the response of the waiter, firstly he told us the "we French eat our meat rare!" So what, when a customer orders medium rare they should be able to cook it like that. He then got very indignant when asked if they had been microwaved. This is the first case of arrogance we have experienced in our travels in France. We were offered a free coffee!

Room Tip: Parking is available in a public car park across street. You can find short term parking out front t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear customers,

First of all, thank you for your comments. Your opinion is very useful in order to be better.
I understand that you have appreciated the hotel but you have been very disapointed with the Restaurant. Above all our waiters seemed to be mixed up with the english terms for the cooking of the meat, and following your remarks, the different tems with exact translations are now posted at the restaurant desk. And I personnaly check the way they cook the meat when it is turn back to kitchen.
We welcome many Australian people all around the year and specially for the Anzac. I hope to welcome you again in the future.

With my best regards,
Anne DEHU
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 697 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

The room was large and well appointed, with the biggest bathroom I've seen in a hotel in a long time! I ate both breakfast and dinner in their restaurant as well and was very satisfied with the quality and cost of the meals. The area around the hotel isn't anything great, but it's a quick walk to get to any tourist destinations so that wasn't a problem for me at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrinbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you for your nice comment on your stay in our hotel.
The team is always happy to have good remarks and it encourages them to continue to give their best.
Our hotel is quite new, and it is important for us that you appreciate all the services of the hotel.

We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again

Best Regards
Anne Déhu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for the night due to the appalling weather and road closures in northern France.

Went to reception with my wife and 3 kids and was told that all hotels in the city were fully booked.However the girl on reception found us a double room and a cot which we gratefully accepted.She also went out of her way to find out traffic info for us the next morning.
As for the room,it was clean,bright,modern,comfortable and with all the facilities you'd expect.
Should i ever have the urge to return to Amiens,i shall be staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emcee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel opened in April 2012 and is a world apart from your average Campanile. It is downtown and, as the name suggests, close to the Amiens rail station. I only spent one night but my room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has good insulation so there was no street noise. There is a private car park immediately opposite and the hotel is within easy walking distance of several good restaurants. Breakfast was good with the usual continental selection. The restaurant is somewhat minimalist in design and i preferred to eat out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChristopherSoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Sir,

I am very pleased that you appreciate your stay at the hotel, and I am forwarding your comment to the team.
It is true that the hotel insulation is good as we are a new construction.
I hope next time to convince you to test our restaurant.
And if we have the pleasure to welcome you during the summer season, you will enjoy diner and breakfast on the outside terrace.

With my best regards,
Anne Déhu
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed one night and found a very nice room,comfortable and clean. The restaurant is not offering so many choices but, its quality is good. Staff is nice and ready to help. There's a parking closed only by 7 euros for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GermanoLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNE D, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur,
Je vous remercie de votre commentaire et je suis ravie que le nouveau concept Campanile "Nouvelle Génération" vous plaise.
Notre équipe fait effectivement le maximum pour vous donner envie de revenir et je suis sûre que vous avez encore plein de choses à découvrir sur Amiens.
Bien cordialement Anne Déhu Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Booked this hotel for it location to the train station as this was our pick up point for a battlefields tour and the price. The hotel is new and very clean, rooms are spotless, the food prices are good with breakfast being a small continental selection of breads, croissants, cereals, yoghurts, ham and cheese for €9. It is so close to the train station but you do not hear the trains. Rooms are good but the twin room has 2 very large singles that do touch each other, although they are made up seperately it is like sleeping in a king bed. Found a quick way to the hotel from the station which is when exiting from the train it is on the very right prior to going through the inside of the station so only about a 100m walk rather than the 15 min by going out of the train station and walking around the block. Would and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeGOAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Perfect spot for a city hotel. Right next to the station - which we could not hear - and car park 50 metres away. And the car park is only €7 for 24 hours!!
Friendly welcome. Booked a twin room but given a large double but no problem to change - but also no apology!
Good shower etc., mattress did not suit me but maybe that's just me! Staff always helpful, even booking a table at a restaurant in the centre for us. Only had breakfast here but that was OK if a tad pricey but that's French hotels for you.
Reception staff all spoke good English.
Annoyingly slow movement switched lights in upstairs corridors and by the lifts.
Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
0.8 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Amiens Centre Gare
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Amiens Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Amiens Centre Gare

Address: 29 rue Paul Tellier, 80000, Amiens, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range: $67 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Amiens Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Amiens Centre gare, is a new construction,situated in the town center, just opened since March 2012. Comtemporary rooms are equiped with high standard bedding and coffee and tea facilities.Bathrooms have large shower or bath, and connecting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Amiens Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing