We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good winter bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ad'hoc Cafe

Ad'hoc Cafe
Ranked #5 of 324 Restaurants in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
london, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good winter bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

It was raining when. Went so we were indoors for a bit. Very snug and I imagine delightful in winter. Too cosy for a balmy August night though. Quite hip and trendy of inside. Lots of twenty something French. Pleasant, lots of empty plates too. Friendly staff. Good house red.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank moogyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    148
    47
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
202 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice place, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Really enjoyed our visit to this restaurant, the service was good, friendly and flexible. The food was of good quality too. Will certainly go back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ctgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Home cooked, carefully prepared with great ingredients. The menu is not huge but they concentrate on doing things well. Good value.

Helpful?
3 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Surprising”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

The restaurant we wanted to goto was full so this was the next choice. The service was really slow but we were surprised that actually the food was quite good. I think my fish had been cooked and allowed to cool down which was not good but the others enjoyed their meal and gave it a higher rating than I would. They also wanted to return another time whilst I could give it a miss. I have to say the food was fresh and likely freshly prepared and hence the long wait to receive the food. So on balance I have to recommend this and although it was a cold evening and the outside heaters were not switched on, its nice to sit and eat in the open.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good value for money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

In the area of Saint Leu, this restaurant is a nice place to experience French food, at reasonable prices. The staff is very friendly. Recommended !

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Ahmed1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ad'hoc Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ad'hoc Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing