We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
76
346
206
78
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
346
206
78
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical ibis car park direct access basic hotel southern france hotel is excellent bed was comfortable breakfast choices one night stopover couple of nights centrally located hotel tea and coffee train station cathedral dug somme disabilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 728 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Spent a couple of nights here, our 3 bedded room was clean and fine for our stay. Breakfast was a good selection of foods in a pleasant enviroment. Location was excellent for my purpose. Reasonable price and first class customer service. Would book again

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arnaud_gm, General Manager at Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

dear Alan B
thanks for this reply and we are waiting for your next stay
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

OK the hotel is in need of a little TLC but the room was very clean and adequate for a couple of nights.

The staff were brilliant with nothing being too much trouble.

The only downside was that the Amiens council had decided to dig up most of the roads around the hotel without any thought to people with heavy cases, disabilities nor push chairs!! Hopefully these will be completed soon but it’d be worth checking especially if you have a wheelchair.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Positive points:
-Clean
-comfortable
-location
-price

Negative points:
-stairs to go to the elevators (very uncomfortable going in and out with a baby)
-parking garage again, with more stairs. We also had problems to get out and had to walk back to the hotel twice.
-very small room

At the moment we stayed was a massive roadwork going on which made very difficult entering to the hotel. Also quite noisy.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank LucreciaBVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arnaud_gm, General Manager at Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

dear LucreciaBVH
thanks for the reply, and sorry for the roadwork

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

The first room we were allocated stank of cigarette smoke, although it is supposedly a non-smoking hotel. We were given a new room immediately. The rooms are small but everything was clean. Unfortunately the A/C wasn't very efficient although it was a very hot 39 degrees outside when we arrived. There is a bar and restaurant. The breakfast was a buffet that was adequete. The staff were very friendly and helpful but on the whole the hotel is a little frayed around the edges. Also, please note that there is no direct access from the car park to the hotel. Not a problem if young and agile but unfortunately we are not. It was made even more difficult to negotiate as all the pavements had been dug up. Although, of course this was not the fault of the hotel. It just made it extremely difficult going backwards and forwards to get our cases into the hotel from the car park.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Mamafish50520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arnaud_gm, General Manager at Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

dear Mamafish50520 ; thanks for your reply, the work is finally finished in front of the hotel, apologize for that

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

This central hotel is a little bit tired. But the rooms are comfortable enough and the double glazing good. What we did not know was that the road in front of the hotel had been dug up and the roadworks were being undertaken 24 hours a day. Even the best double glazing cannot deal with diggers and lorries' reversing alarms! Breakfast was good. However, be careful to ensure, on the booking website, you say how many guests - or one will go hungry! Finally, when we left we forgot to unplug a 'phone charger. When we called the hotel later we were told nothing had been left in the room - I don't think they even bothered to check (or it had mysteriously disappeared...).

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arnaud_gm, General Manager at Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

dear Andrew M, Good morning; thank you for these comments, the work is finally finished and we are really sorry for the inconvenience.
concerning the charger, I assure you that we make the checks, thank you to contact me in private message so that I know your room number and that I make the necessary researches:

Arnaud, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews