We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANZAC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Saint Louis
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Amiens
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“ANZAC”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is well located. We booked 2 rooms, 1 was pleasant and the other a bit disappointing as the room could have been a bit cleaner and faced onto a noisy road. The hotel is not really geared up for visitors with limited mobility. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle G, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay in our hotel. Desolated but we don't know that you were disabled in an approved establishment tourism and disability. But as it is written in our site, it is impossible to access for wheelchairs in the structure of the early 19th century.
In addition, we are in the very center of Amiens and have 16 rooms on the interior yard on 24 total rooms, all with glazing sound. Our street, administrative side, is deemed quiet from 7.00 pm.
Sorry not to be completely satisfied and we hope to improve to meet a large number of clients seeking authenticity, hospitality, unlike rooms and old charm in our two stars. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    54
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
44
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maleny, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We used this hotel for 6 nights as a base for visiting war cemeteries etc. in the area. Despite the unseasonal heavy snow fall and very cold weather our room was a cosy haven to return to at the end of the day. Easy walk to the station and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and comfortable and breakfast at 8 euros was the typical French petite dejeuner (croissants, rolls, cereal coffee/tea). We had a room at the back of the building which was would have been much quieter than those overlooking the busy street. Only small complaint was the hot water system which occasionally didn't get hot enough in the evenings. Owner said to keep the water running but after half an hour we gave up!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussietraveller0958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle G, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Louis, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for this glowing review of our services. Regarding the hot water we remedied by adding two boosters to accelerate the arrival of hot water and pressure. Hope to see you next time where we advertise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Three adults, myself, wife and brother stayed in a triple room for one night. One night would be enough if you are three adults and taking a triple. If you want more room than you need to take two separate rooms. Nothing fancy but it served the purpose of clean bed, clean room and shower. The position is great it being but a short walk from the SNCF station and also to the AVIS car rental office. The price was OK but the breakfast at 8 eurs per person was a little dear for what was provided. Forget the breakfast and take a coffee around the corner. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macca46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The room we stayed in smelt dusty, the carpet most likely the cause; the mattress was very tired which is how it left us. The plumbing in the "ensuite" was noisy beyond belief every time the toilet was flushed, the shower was too hot to use. Needless to say breakfast was the highlight of the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank othersideoftheworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amiens hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Hotel Le Saint Louis is nicely located and attractively priced. Our room was pleasant, spacious, clean, and the included breakfast was typical of France. I missed having a separate shower - I had to stand in a tub and deal with a shower head on a hose without a barrier between me and the rest of the bath room. There was also a good bit of street noise given we were on the front-side of the hotel: morning traffic of busses, motor scooters, etc. Staff was good. Conveniently located via a 15 min walk to the town square, cathedral, and a nice pedestrian shopping plaza. I rated it "3" as it was better than some 2-star hotels we've stayed in.

Room Tip: Get away from the street if you value quietude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My father and I stayed here while in the area for the Tour de France. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and always with a smile. A little expensive, but the location is great and the room was very comfortable. I will definitely recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
0.3 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Saint Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint Louis

Property: Hotel Le Saint Louis
Address: 24 rue des Otages, 80000, Amiens, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Saint Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Saint Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing