We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning views of son et lumiere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed in top floor suite with balcony with excellent views of the cathedral and the stunning son et lumiere show. Very large and well-equipped suite -walk in bathroom and shower particularly impressive. Staff most helpful and able to speak English too

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank argyle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne D, Directeur général at Mercure Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear guests,

I am so glad you enjoy our Mercure Cathedrale Suite, which is the nicest of the hotel and as you noticed it with the nicest view.
I am sure you didn't have time to discover all you can see in Amiens, and the staff and me are waiting to welcome you again.

With my Best regards,
Anne D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

A trip as part of the WW1 Centenary events. Comfortable room with large bed, great view of the cathedral, decent breakfast, ghastly tea, pricey beer. Helpful staff. Formal group evening meal was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apw799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stay here fairly frequently and each time I am impressed by the location, the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Rooms are so comfortable and close by is the Cathedral and down the hill 5 mins away the St Lieu restaurants.
My favourite hotel of them all in Amiens

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ww1guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Cannot fault this hotel at all, perfect location, clean tidy rooms, hotel lobby is great, reception desk are very helpful and bar area is great.
Hotel parking is available for €4 and is a 2 minute walk away.
Would most defiantly return back to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Suziiloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We chose this hotel as we were on a trip to France and wanted to visit the Somme as part of our trip. We spent 2 nights at the Mercure Amiens Cathdrale. The hotel was what you would expect of a Mercure hotel, it was fairly modern and clean. The biggest attraction was it's location, it is literally a stone's throw from the beautiful Amiens Cathedral and also well placed for shops/restaurants and only a 3 minute walk from the St Leu area which has many waterfront restaurants. It is also well placed in our view for visiting the Somme, we drove to Albert which took only 20 minutes and started with the Somme museum. We had a premier room which was extremely large and benefited from a huge balcony which looked over the cathedral, absolutely stunning and by far the best thing about the hotel. For a room of this size and standard though we would have expected bigger towels and ones which werent quite so paper thin! We didnt eat dinner in the restaurant but did have breakfast one day which was disappointing and over priced, it was also slightly worrying to see it all laid out the night before in the bar area even including some of the fresh items. The receptionists were to the point and certainly not would I call friendly. Having said all of this I would stay at the hotel again if I returned to Amiens as it was clean and comfortable and you couldn't beat it on its location. Parking was a bargain to at only 12 euros for 3 days in a very secure car park just around the corner from the hotel.

Room Tip: If you can, go for a room with a balconly overlooking the cathedral.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Recently stayed for two nights to visit the Somme region.

Had a great room on the second floor overlooking the catherdral. Large room by French standards but small, but adequate bathroom and separate loo. Very comfortable large double bed with extra pillows in the wardrobe. Good value at 152 euros for 2 nights (booking.com).

You can park outside the hotel to unload and then park in the carpark just up the road for 7 euros a day. The receptionist will give you a card with the code on to get into it.

Didn't try breakfast as 15 euros seemed too expensive and there's plenty of nearby cafes/restaurants/supermarkets.

Free wifi with good signal and friendly, helpful staff. Bar in the evening is a nice place for a nightcap. Also free safe in room and tea/coffee making facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank llamacalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Perfect location for a stopover, right by the cathedral easy to find underground parking 100 m away friendly staff who recommended the son et lumbered happening that evening at the cathedral. Breakfast usual Accor fare but fine.

Room Tip: We upgraded and it was worth it as you are on a higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlottejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.6 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
0.4 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marotte
Hotel Marotte
#6 of 21 in Amiens
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Amiens Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amiens Cathedrale

Address: 21 23 rue Flatters, 80000, Amiens, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Amiens
Price Range: $107 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amiens Cathedrale 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Amiens Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing