We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No luxuries but a good place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saint-Nazaire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located and it is easily to find good restaurants in the surroundings.
Rooms are comfortable and quiet.
Breakfast is not bad. Although the juices are not fresh, croissants are really good.
A good option to be in town if you travel for business.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank xasose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurencestnazaire, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Xasose

Many thanks for good review
Hope to welcome you again in Holiday Inn Express saint Nazaire in the next future

Regards

Laurence HEBTING, GM, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 238 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great position,inexpensive,helpful staff.Close to Carrefour hypermarkets and several good restaurants.Cheap parking on site.Tourist office across road.Good views of Loire from top of submarine pens which are also across road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BXK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurencestnazaire, front desk staff at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear BXK1

Helpfull staff thanks you for good review about the hotel and hopes to see you again very soon !
Regards

All the Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed 9 days all together. No complaints, very clean, good size room, very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely aircon in the room and lots of English channels. Excellent location.
Little things to note, breakfast room gets crowded and hard to get in the lift in the morning but to no fault of the hotel other than its popularity and no eggs in the buffet or minibar or safe in the room, but minimal flaws rest is very good.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: A very nice stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Naima O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurencestnazaire, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

dear Naima,

Many thanks for good review
All the staff greats you and hope to see you again, maybe next year ?

Regards

Laurence HEBTING, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Repeated our stay for 2 nights again to this high calibre HIE. Best features : helpful friendly staff; tasteful, tasty breakfast + breakfast area; location adjacent airbus factory, shipyards for guided tours, tourist info office opp., also opp. Carrefour supermarket, good restaurants inc. great pizza place that does takeouts, shops + cinema. Secure underground parking for cars + indoors for bikes. As they say : what's not to like!!?? Yep could do with more English channels as one guest said . Great base for Briere, Loire sorties as well as coastal walking...the port and bay are SO charming, scenic ...who could ask for more.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pickytweeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurencestnazaire, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Flagship,

I am really glad to hear that you have had such a wonderful time at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire.

Each and every guest is very important to us and we do our best to please all of them

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Laurence HEBTING and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Standard Holiday inn hotel, ideal for business or short stay. The staff is very nice and super friendly, service level +++. The rooms are very spacious, nice breakfast, we accommodate a lot of musicians here during the year and our festival in September, no complaints yet! We come with a lot of little questions and extras, but it's never a problem, so again: the staff is very professional, correct and always smiling! So nice...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kmraey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurencestnazaire, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear kmraey,
Thank you for taking time to post such a pleasant comment!
Your comment means a great deal for our team.
We hope to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire in the very near future.
Best regards

Lorène C., Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good hotel. Close to docks and many restaurants around. Little bit far from seabeach and tourist area, but for one - two night is good. Very good price we got.
Room clean and very new. Hotel look like as brand new!!!
Good value! Recommend to every one if you looking clean and quality hotel and do not care about luxury!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 884,888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurencestnazaire, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear rewiever,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your recent stay with us
and for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming back in Holiday Inn Express saint Nazaire.

Laurence HEBTING and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great location, 10min walk to the beach, and 5 min walk to all the shops and a few restaurants. Carrfour 2 mins walk from hotel, and the history of Saint Nazaire on the doorstep. Hotel staff very helpful, room clean, and breakfast was good. 10 minute drive to the outskirts where you will find more restaurants and shops. If you have a car this is ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lanzarote75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurencestnazaire, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Lanzarote75,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location especially good.
I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire sometime in the future.

Laurence HEBTING and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Nazaire hotels
1.7 mi away
Ibis Saint Nazaire Trignac
1.5 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Nazaire
4.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel De La Plage
Best Western Hotel De La Plage
#4 of 23 in Saint-Nazaire
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel De L'Europe
Comfort Hotel De L'Europe
#9 of 23 in Saint-Nazaire
69 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Aquilon
Inter-Hotel Aquilon
#6 of 23 in Saint-Nazaire
225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Berry
Hotel Le Berry
#10 of 23 in Saint-Nazaire
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire

Address: 1 rue de la Floride, 44600, Saint-Nazaire, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Saint-Nazaire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saint-Nazaire
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire. You will find the best comfort and great hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Saint Nazaire. A great stay and an unforgettable experience are waiting for you.Just 2 minutes by car from the shipyards STX, and just 1KM from the train station, the Hotel Holiday Inn Express is in a great location for those visiting SIDES, MAN DIESEL, EADS. Nantes Airport within 60 KM.Meet your colleagues around our bar (opened till 1:AM) and enjoy your favorite drink or our snacking menus with the view on the submarine base. You can also enjoy one of the 7 restaurants around the hotel (within 200 meters).We take care of your car with our private car park. A public car park is also at your disposal in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saint Nazaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St Nazaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing