We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in La Roche-sur-Yon
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Breakfast is really not very nice, Internet as fast as a snail... but the room was clean, parking easy. Good for one night stay. I would not recommend for a longer stay. The best I could say is the hotel is very good value for money;

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etienne_RICHARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURENCE T, Directeur général at Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir repondu à cet enquete
Il est important pour nous de connaître l'avis de nos clients afin de nous remettre en question à chaque instant.

Nous espérons vous revoir tres prochainement dans notre hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 174 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

Only stayed here for a couple of days whilst searching for a appartment to rent in the area. Hotel is located 15 mins from the centre, but is close to a supermarket if you need it. The hotel itself is in decent shape and is cheap for la-roche-sur-yon. The room was fine, with a tv and ok bed, nothing really to complain about.....average, much like a uk travel lodge but with less smiles.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURENCE T, Directeur général at Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir repondu à cet enquete
Il est important pour nous de connaître l'avis de nos clients afin de nous remettre en question à chaque instant.

Nous espérons vous revoir tres prochainement dans notre hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

Have recently stayed at the Kyriad La Roche sur Yon as a base to visit Puy Du Fou theme park and the coast.
The Kyriad is a chain hotel and the standards are similar to the UK Travelodge.
The room was on the small size but adequate for a short stay.
Breakfast at the hotel was good compared to some French hotels.
Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tafftraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURENCE T, Directeur général at Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir repondu à cet enquete
Il est important pour nous de connaître l'avis de nos clients afin de nous remettre en question à chaque instant.

Nous espérons vous revoir tres prochainement dans notre hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Giusepperesto44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank bernardv728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Hedy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lennoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Roche-sur-Yon hotels
0.6 mi away
Campanile La Roche Sur Yon Centre - Gare
Campanile La Roche Sur Yon Centr...
#2 of 15 in La Roche-sur-Yon
201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget La Roche sur Yon
Ibis Budget La Roche sur Yon
#6 of 15 in La Roche-sur-Yon
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre
Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre
#1 of 15 in La Roche-sur-Yon
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel La Roche Sur Yon
B&B Hotel La Roche Sur Yon
#1 of 4 in Mouilleron Le Captif
98 reviews
3 mi away
Ibis La Roche sur Yon
Ibis La Roche sur Yon
#2 of 4 in Mouilleron Le Captif
295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inter Hotel Napoleon
Inter Hotel Napoleon
#4 of 15 in La Roche-sur-Yon
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon

Address: Boulevard Arago, 85000, La Roche-sur-Yon, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > La Roche-sur-Yon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in La Roche-sur-Yon
Price Range: $52 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kyriad Hotel Restaurant La Roche sur Yon is situated opposite the Arago sporting complex, 5 minutes from the TGV station and the historic centre, 10 minutes from the Vendéspace sporting and cultural complex, 25 minutes from Sables d'Olonnes and 45 minutes from Puy du Fou.Our team welcomes you 24/7 in English, German or Spanish and the hotel has free parking and free and unlimited internet access, as well as conference rooms which are fully equipped for your meetings. Its 65 rooms, which were fully renovated in 2010 in a contemporary, Zen style offer an ideal setting for your business and leisure trips.The proximity of your Kyriad to sporting and shopping centres in the Actisud area, as well as conference centre,Oudaire exhibition centre, university teaching hospital and local restaurants make this hotel a superb base from which to access the most important tourist and business sites in La Vendée. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon La Roche-Sur-Yon, Vendee, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing