We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & New” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Cholet Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mercure Cholet Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Cholet
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice & New”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I really liked the lobby area, cool chairs and little nooks for reading or doing work. Lots of tables for breakfast. If you like meats, cheeses, and bread for breakfast you can definitely get your 14 Euros worth. I only really liked some toast and the pancakes so for me it wasn't really worth that price. But I was tight on time before heading off to business meetings so it was convenient to grab a bite their quickly. Rooms are nice, lots of storage and drawers. Flat screen tv and comfortable bed. Like many European showers, there is no lip on the shower and the shower runs onto the floor in the bathroom so beware to not slip on your way out. Staff was friendly and allowed me to use and umbrella and outlet converter for my electrics. No complaints about this hotel, overall a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnytravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCASLAURENT, Directeur at Mercure Cholet Centre Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Sunnytravels 123,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on your stay at Mercure Cholet Centre. We are particularly pleased you enjoyed the amenities, style and comfort of the hotel. The layout and design of the lobby has been meticulously created by a group of talented interior designers called Naço. We are very proud of it.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Laurent LUCAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    123
    20
    8
    0
See reviews for
81
97
9
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seraing
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our Stay for 3 nights start with a good reception , but next day breakfast was little disappointing as we had to wait for a clean table and the buffet for a 4 stars Hotel is more apparent to a IBIS budget than to A Mercure standing.
The second day, even the Bad room and the Toilette where not cleaned properly.
A look like Hotel refurbish nicely, but certainly the service has to be bring to the Acceptable level of Mercure standing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank JCKSeraing_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCASLAURENT, Directeur at Mercure Cholet Centre Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Hotel Mercure Cholet Centre. Guests feedback is a key element in our aim to constantly improve the quality of our newly-opened property.

We have had the opportunity to discuss your disappointment during your stay but I wished to express once again, and on behalf of the whole team, our sincere apologies for failing to provide the level of service one can expect from our hotel.

We will do our very best to resolve the issues that you brought to our attention as soon as possible.

I hope this shall not deter you from staying with us again on your next visit to Cholet. I would be pleased to arrange your stay personally.

Best regards,

Laurent LUCAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ligury
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

While on a business trip I booked a room in this Mercure hotel for two night. It is placed right in the centre of Cholet, near the church and the main square. The hotel looks brand new, with quite big rooms, well furnished. Shower, separate from wc, is quite large and confortable. Service has been perfect. There is a public parking in front of the hotel, unfortunately it is not for free. Breakfast has a good choice of food, but it can be improved. Summing up I would recomend this hotel for a business trip or for any other occasion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gian63trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent L, Gérant at Mercure Cholet Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our establishment. We have only been open for a few weeks. Our guests' comments are very valuable in our aim to improve the comfort and the quality of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards.

Laurent Lucas - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cholet hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel B&B Cholet Centre
Hotel B&B Cholet Centre
#10 of 21 in Cholet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Cholet
Premiere Classe Cholet
#8 of 21 in Cholet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel San Benedetto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#4 of 21 in Cholet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Cholet
Ibis Styles Cholet
#3 of 21 in Cholet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis budget Cholet Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Cholet Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Cholet Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Cholet Centre Hotel
Address: 81 Place Travot, 49300 Cholet, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Cholet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Cholet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Cholet Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new Mercure Cholet Centre hotel located in the heart of the town, close to the train station and only 15.5 miles from Puy du Fou.All 68 rooms including family suites offer a warm and comfortable atmosphere and numerous amenities. Our bar serves a wide range of delicious specials and wines by the glass. Forming part of the hotel is the town's former theatre which has been converted into a spectacular and unique 3229 sq. ft. venue perfect for hosting unforgettable events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Cholet Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing