We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Styles”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Cholet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Cholet
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Cholet
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ibis Styles”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This review is for the Ibis Styles in Cholet (not sure if this is the same hotel but couldn't find the Ibis Styles Cholet on Tripadvisor). The hotel was great for the overnight stop we had on our journey. It's on the outskirts of town, in a retail park. There is a large Carrefour nearby and also a few restaurants. Room very comfortable and clean. Free Wi-fi. Breakfast is not included in the room rate and we didn't have it in the end as we were in too much of a rush but it looked lovely. Would reccommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA-Girl-Gsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    138
    35
    9
    3
See reviews for
73
84
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helmond
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This Ibis is close to Cholet and is more for business travelers then Leisure. It’s nearby industry parks and shopping center’s. The restaurant to the hotel is ok. Bit France… So not great. It’s an Ibis as you know ibis is, not more the that. So basically OK

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Guido V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ideal location, very friendly staff, clean rooms even though they are basic. If you need a simple nights stay in a central location for Cholet this is the hotel for you. Easy bus and train conections for the center which is on your door step. But taxi's expensive. Great bars all around you. Oh and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davyman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I 've been staying at this hotel once more. It was -again- a real pleasure. Basic rooms, but you have all you need. Most clients are just passing by on their way to their vacation sport (hotel is near the highway) and a few business travelers. Breakfast is very good. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We checked in late and it took only a minute. For this price you cannot find better!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here 1 night for business.

Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is very good. Room is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Reason for the stay was; this was the nearest we could book for a one night stay when we visited Puy du Fou.
Well; we were not disappointed, they telephoned us the day prior to check our arrival time, realising it was probably a visit to PdF and our arrival time maybe very late.
However, we checked in late afternoon. The welcome was warm, friendly and very informative, suggesting place to eat with the kids that evening before we returned to PdF.
The rooms we typical of such a chain, clean and comfortable we all had a really good nights sleep.
Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice, the kids loved the buffet and had several visits....
Would happily recommend this for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible on line, the hotel followed up with email so you are able to comm direct w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cholet hotels
3.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Cholet
Ibis Styles Cholet
#3 of 21 in Cholet
199 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Cholet Centre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel B&B Cholet Centre
Hotel B&B Cholet Centre
#11 of 21 in Cholet
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#4 of 21 in Cholet
110 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Cholet
Premiere Classe Cholet
#8 of 21 in Cholet
150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis budget Cholet Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Cholet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Cholet

Property: Ibis Cholet
Address: avenue des Sables, 49300 Cholet, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Cholet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Cholet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Cholet 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Cholet hotel is located 2 km from the centre and 40 km from Nantes-Atlantique airport. The Puy du Fou theme park is only 10 min away by car. The hotel has 59 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, 2 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences, free private parking, a restaurant, a snack bar open 24/24, and Wifi Internet connection for guests on a business trip. A golf course and a tennis court are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Cholet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing