We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Bagnoles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bagnoles Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Chateau Gontier
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A very warm welcome awaits you at this hotel, the rooms are well appointed and a good size,and are very good value. A nice little bar or the terrace for an appero. The breakfast is buffet style but with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    57
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
100
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SHEFFIELD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed 4nights while visiting friends, new couple had taken over the hotel September 1st they are very friendly and helpful. Our room was standard room,quite compact with a very clean bathroom with an extremely good shower,we only had breakfasts which had avery good choice and reasonable price. Excellent for the price

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony overlooking the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just enjoyed only one night, wish we had stayed longer. As described before the room and bathroom was small but clean and bright. Owner was helpful but spoke little English. Overall a good hotel in a great location. We would return given the oppertunity.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fillup42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Bagnoles hotel is a great hotel, in a good location. We had a family room which was small but very comfortable. Clean bathroom and good shower. We arrived late which was no problem and the owner assisted us straight away with parking, carried the suitcases upstairs. Extremely accommodating and very friendly. Buffet breakfast was good and more choice compared to other places we stayed in France.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LotK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at the hotel at the beginning of July. It was a lovely place with very friendly owners and we even met Fifi (the lovely dog)! We would like to say 'Thank you' to the owners.
The hotel was very clean, we had a room with a balcony overlooking the fountain, which was brilliant on a rainy day, as we could watch the world go by from the balcony without getting wet.
The food in the Bistro was great, but shortage of staff was obvious and let the experience down in a way.
My husband's main course was overdone, but was replaced when we complained.
We would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmichaelhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It felt a bit different arriving at this hotel - the owner rushed out in the damp weather to help us into the last place in the car park. The other comments here about the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners are spot on - they were a delight.

The nice surprise for us was the Bistro restaurant on the ground floor. I'll confess that our expectations after experiencing some great meals in Burgundy and the Lot were not that high. However we were wrong. The food was excellent - a steak one can cut with a fork is always a good sign - and the popularity of this place was evidenced by the fact that it was full of locals.

I cannot understand the comment about tiny beds - we had room 10 which had a king size bed which was very comfortable. It also had a nice private terrace. Shame the rain didn't let us use it!

We stopped here as a stop over on the way from the Lot to the ferry at Caen. It took about 90 minutes in the morning to get to the ferry port.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick&Dara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The owners are friendly. The room was very comfortable with the added bonus of a sofa and also a desk. The room and bathroom were spotless.

Breakfast was OK but nothing special.

Room Tip: We had room no 3. No balcony but fairly large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bagnoles-de-l'orne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Beryl
Hotel du Beryl
#2 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
698 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Manoir du Lys
Le Manoir du Lys
#1 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
656 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nouvel Hotel Bagnoles
Nouvel Hotel Bagnoles
#11 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Potiniere du Lac
La Potiniere du Lac
#4 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Roc au Chien
Le Roc au Chien
#3 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Logis Le Normandie
Logis Le Normandie
#10 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagnoles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagnoles Hotel

Property: Bagnoles Hotel
Address: 6 Place de la Republique, 61140 Bagnoles-de-l'orne, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Bagnoles-de-l'orne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bagnoles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Bagnoles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagnoles Hotel Orne/Bagnoles-De-L'orne, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing