We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bagnoles Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bois Joli(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Camelias Hotel(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nouvel Hotel Bagnoles(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Roc au Chien(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Beryl(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Potiniere du Lac(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Restaurant de Tesse(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Manoir du Lys(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)
$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel O Gayot(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
87
60
13
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
60
13
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationexcellent hoteloff street parkingstayed here for two nightslovely balconyrecommend this hotellarge lakecomfortable bedfountainroundabouttownblindyardhosewccasinowalks
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 160 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had cause to return to Bagnoles again this year and I didn't hesitate to rebook he Bagnoles Hotel. The owner was there to meet us on the front steps and not only remembered that we had our own B&B but also that I was there for a stay at a local clinic for a few days - he must keep extremely detailed records of all his guests if this was not due to a great memory!!!

I notice that a previous reviewer has commented on the "tiny" beds. They are not tiny, they are standard european double beds (the previous reviewer was American and therefore probably used to king size) so to call them "tiny" is as equally misleading as he felt the other fglowing reports abotu the hotel are. He may not like the colour scheme but that is personal taste and the Bagnoles Hotel is clean and reasonably uptodate in its decor. Our bathroom was certainly pretty newly refurbished, very clean, with a good-sized shower cubicle and by some stnadards, pretty spacious! One has to remember after all, that this is a 2 star hotel, which is reflected in its price and for that it is absolutely EXCELLENT value for money. How many 2 star hotels give you a balcony big enough to sit out on for starters! The breakfast was pretty average hotel continential breakfast, nothing wrong with it, nothing outstanding. The meal we had in the restaurant however was outstanding - just a shame that the weather this year didn't allow us to eat outside on the patio!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank commesienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

If you are in the area - you must check out this hotel - it is much more than a 2 star. We stayed for three nights in a family suite as we wanted air con - thank goodness as the weather was gorgeous! The hotel was really clean, beds were so comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful. Perfect location, all the cafes, restaurants are in easy walking distance. The hotel provides a great continental breakfast in the morning. The Bistrot Gourmand adjacent to the hotel also serves amazing food - excellent quality. Could not recommend enough - enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiggyKent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Good value, location, parking, and professional / hospitable staff. Modern interior design. Great bed, if small. But since there were no negative reviews here is what we’d have liked to have known beforehand.

1) The rooms are nearly all the same, and very small; barely larger than a small bed. This is shown in one of the pro photos (the one taken from the curved mirror) where the bed is about a foot from the wall. If you’ve big feet, you’ll have to shuffle around. The rooms are at least angled to take advantage of the central roundabout view, which allows for a nice little triangular patio as well. But this is one of the smallest hotel rooms we’ve ever stayed in, including Cinque Terra. Unless a bed were shoved against two walls, it is hard to imagine how it could be any tinier.

2) The interior design seems to have been chosen by someone who is color blind. The colors are intense, nearly everything clashes, and the eyes start to hurt in the room. We had a purple room with mismatched bedspread and clashing grey carpet. The materials are all nice and new, and if you don’t care about color design you will be fine. But we found after 5 minutes the visual assault made us uncomfortable in the room.

3) Smoke / pet smells. Not unusual in the French countryside, but just so you know. Our “occasional” pillows (garish BRIGHT ORANGE!) stank of cigarettes very bad.

4) Shower head did not have enough pressure to spray, the water sort of collected in a stream in front and slid down the hose. We were on the top floor, perhaps it is better on the lower floor.

Overall, still a great value in Bagnoles, but with all these gushing reviews someone needed to point out the minor negatives. We’d stay here again… mainly due to the great staff, one of the best beds we’ve ever slept on (if tiny), the location, and the great pricing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean-Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

In june I always go to Le Mans and this hotel is an excellant stopover and Bagnoles de l'orne is a lovely town. We've stopped here many times and have never been disappointed by our stay. The rooms are comforable and well appointed, breakfast is good and the restaurant serves some excellant food. The owners are always accomodating when we want to leave our golf clubs prior to going to Le Mans. The room we always book has a balcony and it great for watching the world go by in the evening before venturing into town. It's an excellent hotel and comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squiffy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The owners work and live on site and are a delighful couple always ready to help. The room and the hotel have been fully renovated relatively recently, so it's fresh and modern. The room are french size with a + (the bathrooms are big - or at least the room we stayed in). BReakfast is very 'homely' and copious, so you'll feel confortable and taken care of. Enjoy! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balcony with views on the lakes / hills, forest. BEst is from level 2 and upwards. Just ask to view (if they are not fully booked..., as there are only 20 rooms).
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dromerauxantipodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews