We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location. Stunning plot”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vire-Normandie, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lydia00
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful location. Stunning plot”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our Hosts were on hand to welcome us to our accommodation. Lynn and Johnny were only too pleased to ensure we were settled. The gite was pristine and well equipped with all that you would need for an enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

The gardens are wonderful and the river is a must for a paddle.
Nearby are fabulous countryside views and attractions. Bungee jumping is 10 minutes away, and other tourist sites are nearby.

We highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thanks Lydia. It was great to meet you all. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Europe and it's great that you enjoyed our surroundings while having a mini break from your hectic schedule. Maybe see you in Oz one day. Regards to your dad and uncle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirandamf
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really relaxing holiday in spectacular surroundings”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to get away from it all in breathtaking surroundings, but there is plenty to explore nearby if you like. Rustic cottage with everything you need, cooker, microwave, small coffee maker, washing machine and Webber style barbeque (with temperature gauge) on patio and sun loungers with cushions. There is Wifi available in the barn (just a few yards from the cottage). Johnny and Lynne are charming hosts. Lynne makes her own jam, which you can buy from her to put on your breakfast croissants (from the bakery in Campeaux - about 1.5 miles away).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you Miranda for the lovely words. Hope to see you here again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupcakeki...
Cambridgeshire
1 review
“The most stunning slice of heaven you could possibly imagine!”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is our second stay here and we have already booked to go back in the summer (and possibly Easter too). The moment we drove through the gates we felt at home. This place holds a certain rustic charm which offers the perfect antidote to the stresses and strains we all suffer in the uk! I'm a school teacher and my other half is in IT and we have such busy lives at home that this little gem is the perfect place to recharge and recover.
We slept around 12-14 hours a day (at home we are lucky to scrape 6!) as the air is so clean and the location is so secluded. However, there is a Carrefore close by, the beaches are also close and Bayeux is a 20 minute drive so if you need activities, they can easily be found.
Our hosts, Johnny and Lynne, are amazing. They offered supplies, wine and wood for our winter fire and we spent a rather lovely evening in their home sampling the local produce! Their horses, Misty and Jonquil and their dog, Azure, only enhanced the feeling that we were a part of a family rather than incidental tourists.
I can't recommend this place highly enough, if you go one place this year, make it here. We can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
What a brilliant review Julia. Thank you so much.
It was great to welcome you back and we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the middle of winter as much as you did when you were here last August.We look forward to your visit in July, when the days will be longer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing