We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“we have read the book we have seen the film and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden is planted with seasonal flowers and shrubs with a herb garden outside the kitchen door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The garden is planted with seasonal flowers and shrubs with a herb garden outside the kitchen door.
Prepare your French delicacies in good company
Fully fitted with all appliances and equipment
The kitchen is FULLY equipped - you will want for nothing....
Fabulous comfy living room with Satellite TV, surround sound, free internet.
Oudles of hot water for a vigorous shower....
Beautiful double room dressed in Toile de Joie, the comfortable bed is Louis XV Corbeille style
Master bedroom in Baroque black velvet and champagne, memory foam matress, Satt TV and DVD player
Fabulous under-cover BBQ and party area
with BBQ, food prep counter/bar, seating and lit with fairy lights
and fryer, electric wok ....... fun fun fun
Garden bordered by shrubs, totally fenced.  Under-cover bbq and party area....
The stunning Mont Saint Michel
The stunning Mont Saint Michel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mont-Saint-Michel, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mistydog1...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“we have read the book we have seen the film and have listened to the song by Chris Rea " Touche D'amour "”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

But I never thought I'd find this Touché D'amour !! it's amazing , Alisons holiday gite is everything you need for a memorable holiday in Brittany.
The rooms are all spacious and with tasteful décor, their is nothing you need to bring apart from yourselves. The garden is beautiful and amazing and it has table, chairs and barbeque area.
It is situated in the French countryside , yet within minutes of all the amenities also only 20mins away from Mont St Michel and the gorgeous beaches and coastline of St Malo bay . but don't take our word for it come and see, visit it and be sure of a warm welcome off Alison

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Hello everyone

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

It was a great pleasure for me to meet you all and I so thoroughly enjoyed having you as my guests. Thank you for looking after the cottage so beautifully including watering the plants and dead-heading!

I hope that one day our paths will cross again.

Best wishes

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic cottage”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quaint, spacious cottage, fully refurbished with beautiful decor and modern conveniences, and a lovely garden with BBQ (and herbs you can use for cooking!) Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (7 & 9) stayed very comfortably for several days - it was relaxing and had everything we could want. Close to supermarket, and several small villages. Within 90 minutes of many great sites and destinations, but removed from the hustle and bustle.
The host is warm and available and super helpful, but gave us lots of space and privacy.
It was better than we had hoped for - and we had high expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden and outdoor eating, but really, it was all wonderful.
Liked least: Not super close to coastline, little roads are tricky. GPS very helpful.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2014
Hi everybody

Thank you so much for the review :)

It was my pleasure to meet you as my guests, you have a wonderful family and I consider myself lucky that you stayed at La Touche D'Amour.

Thank you for being marvelous.

Cordialement

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful break”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at "la touche d’amour’" for 2 days on our way through France. The rooms were nicely presented with all you could need. A very pleasant outside space which we enjoyed a BBQ late in to the evening. Close to local shops but located in a typical French village.

We felt very welcome by our host on arrival and she pointed us to many of the attractions which are found in Brittany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2014
Hello all

It was my pleasure that you were my guests and thank you very much for the wonderful review.

Hope to see you all again soon.

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This property is exactly as its stated and offers a warm welcome to all”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a long weekend the last weekend in April. The house is perfectly located for all amenities .Close to the sea and countryside a visit to Mont son Michel is a must. The welcome received was very warm and you were made to feel at home from the minute u arrive. The house has been lovingly renovated to a high standard . Would comfortably sleep 4 adults and 2 children.
Went karting on an outdoor track close by fab experience and would recommend.
I am sure we will return to this part of France again and if I do I would definitely book the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is very twee and has warm character
Liked least: Just wished the sun had shined a bit more for us
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2014
It was my pleasure to welcome you and help you along with activities. It gives me a real sense of pride to be able to organise outings for my guests, I realise that it can be more difficult to do so ones self in a foreign language but I am always there to help.

Thank you for being superb guests.

Cordialement

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyne...
Disneyland Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Merci la famille 'D'.
C'était un plaisir de vous rencontrer. Vous avez pris soin de la maison et j'espère vous revoir à l'avenir.
Bisous a tous :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Hartelijk dank voor uw prachtige recensie. Het was een genoegen je te ontmoeten en bedankt voor het kiezen van Touche d'Amour. Ik hoop dat we in de toekomst zullen ontmoeten.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marchand...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing