We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Vert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vert
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,015 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 412 helpful votes
“2 star hotel”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

It wouldn't take much to increase this hotel to a 3 star.

There is no air conditioning, no lift, 1 wifi access per room, and the rooms are dated. If they changed the bedspreads it would make a huge difference to the rooms.

Rooms were clean, hotel is handily located to the local supermarket and shuttle bus to Mont St Michel. Quiet location.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KylieIsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    180
    103
    20
    3
See reviews for
107
127
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easthampton MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Basically, I can confirm what the other recent reviews state 1. Good price 2. Great location, shuttle to MSM right in front. 3. Very friendly and helpful staff. 4.Old but clean room; bed a little soft. 5.3 floors with no elevator.6. Slow wifi.

Rooms are big for a 2 star in France. I skipped the breakfast and got a croissant and juice at the Brioch Doree for 4 Euos

Room Tip: Back faces a campground but there was little noise. Try to avoid the top floor as there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kibbabibba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodetour, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Vert, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Client,

We thank you to have taken time to comment your stay. We noticed all your remarks and some renovation works will be done at "hotel Vert" to improve our service. As you wrote, there is no elevator and the hotel has 3 floors ; so do not hesitate to indicate the floor you want when you reserve.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We were only here for one night as part of a Cosmos tour. The rooms are outdated but clean. There was no air conditioning but luckily an open window was good enough. Breakfast was nothing to rave about but all in all, I would stay here again. The location was great. The tram stop to the abbey was right in front of the hotel and it was so easy to take a second trip out to take pictures at sunset. The restaurant in front of the hotel was wonderful and there was a market out front as well. We were able to buy a couple if souvenirs and a bottle of wine to enjoy in our room that night.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodetour, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Vert, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Amy,

We thank you for your remarks about our hotel.

As you mentioned, the hotel has a very good situation, near restaurants and next to the Supermarket and moreover the shuttle departure is located just in front of hotel Vert.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
167 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great value for money!
We had a family room which was huugeeeee! Had a view to the abbey which was blocked by tall trees!!! Good proximity to the abbey , basic breakfast!!! Excellent service at the reception very helpfull with trip advice in the Notmandy area!!! Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RANIAMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodetour, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Vert, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Customer,

We thank you for your positive comment on our hotel and hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is obviously designed for a one night stop to visit Mont Saint Michel. I’m sure nobody stays longer. We were travelling independently but the bulk of their guests were tour groups.

It’s a basic hotel, really just a bed and bathroom for the night. It’s adequate for its purpose. We had to carry our luggage up the stairs to the top floor as there is no lift. The WiFi connection was terrible. It kept dropping out. No English language television channels.

The staff member on reception was friendly and spoke good English. She was helpful, confirming the details of the coach to Rennes train station and explaining where to catch it.

The location is good: the shuttle to Mont Saint Michel is at the door, next door is a supermarket – basically a souvenir shop.

Having checked out the menus at the other restaurants in the area, and finding they were all similar, we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. It was pretty standard steak, chips and salad. We were disappointed to find no local specialities on the menu.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

For a short visit to St Michel, Vert will do. Quaint, old, clean and OK for an overnight. Rooms overlook pleasant greenery at the rear, window opens out. WiFi not good. No extras here but it has a nice homely feel with pleasant staff

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking garden at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed one night here on a Cosmos tour. The room was small and had three twin beds, flat screen TV (no English channels), and a phone. Because it had no a/c, we had to fully open the window and door to our room in order to get some cool air flowing through. The en suite bathroom had a separate wc. The shower/tub combo had half a shower door like in many french hotels. There was a hair dryer, bath towels and hand towels (no washcloths), and bar soap. No coffee/tea making tray. There was a complimentary shuttle to Mont St. Michel located near the hotel. Breakfast was more continental in nature. They had boiled eggs, sliced deli meats, breads, cereals, fruit and the usual breakfast beverages. We didn't have much contact with the staff other than dropping off our room key on the last day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Swills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Pierre
Auberge Saint-Pierre
#5 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Relais Saint-Michel
Le Relais Saint-Michel
#7 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Saint Aubert
Le Saint Aubert
#15 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vert

Property: Hotel Vert
Address: Route Du Mont St. Michel | BP 8, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vert 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is open all year round. Its staff, ever mindful of your relaxation and comfort, are available to answer any questions and tell you about the most important places to visit on the Normandy or Brittany side of the Bay of Mont Saint-Michel.Facilities :BarWifiFree car parkBicycle hireSupermarket and souvenir shopGroup reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing