We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vert
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gabriel(Mont-Saint-Michel)
$155
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Relais Saint-Michel(Mont-Saint-Michel)
$131
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Mouton Blanc(Mont-Saint-Michel)
$117
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Les Terrasses Poulard(Mont-Saint-Michel)
$117
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
La Digue(Mont-Saint-Michel)
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais du Roy(Mont-Saint-Michel)
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Croix Blanche(Mont-Saint-Michel)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Auberge Saint-Pierre(Mont-Saint-Michel)
$235
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
64
225
117
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
225
117
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno frillsthe busmont stone nightno elevatorgrocery storefree shuttlenice hotelideal locationhotel lobbyincluded breakfastair conditionerroad leadingpublic parkingelectric kettlefresh fruitfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 436 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

we spent a night in the small huts, not the main hotel building, it was very cheap and in a great location very close to mont saint michele.
the room was clean not to small, but the bathroom was very small and i needed to be very carefull as im a big guy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almalik78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodetour, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Vert, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

We thank you for your message. Our hotel has 54 rooms, all equipped with television, bathroom, telephone and you can use also free wireless. The hotel has 2 buildings and it is true that bathrooms are bigger in the main building.

We hope to welcoming you again and remain at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our room at the Hotel Vert (not to be confused with Hotel Verte) was simple but fine. We had a single large room with two single beds and a double. There was lots of space, no elevator, no AC, but it was clean and quiet...and you couldn't beat the location. We ended up having breakfast at the local Pâtisserie and then hopped back in the car, heading to the Loire Valley. Our family of four were happy, just a bit hot without AC, and woken frequently with the window open. This hotel is all about the location.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodetour, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Vert, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your message. Our 2* hotel is situated 200 meters far from the shuttles to Mont Saint-Michel. Our rooms have no Air Conditioning but are equipped with television, telephone, bathrooms with separated toilets.

We hope to welcoming you and your family again in Mont Saint-Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hotel Vert is a good option if you want to stay near Mont Saint Michel. It is located at walking distance from the free shuttle that takes visitors to the entrance of this wonderful place in France.
Services are very basic, room looked partially renovated, but some 70's details could be seen around, especially in the bathroom. There is no elevator so if you are on the first floor you need to climb up the stairs with your luggage. We arrived late in the night with a car, and had no code to access with the car to the hotels area, so we needed to walk 250 metres to the hotel to get it. Thay had sent the code that morning by email, but if you do not have access to internet as you are travelling you do not take notice. They should inform about this on the time of booking, not the day of arrival. Buffet breakfast is OK, nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertbsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What more can ya say about the Hotel/Motel Vert in Mont Ste Michel, France...Convenient location, in the middle of town. Comfortable beds and clean rooms, breakfast was mediocre but filling. No VIEW to speak of. The price had to be right because our Travel Company arranged it. But, I three story walk-up? An elevator would have been nice...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank danheibler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodetour, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Vert, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comment.

Further to it, we do not have an elevator indeed. The hotel with its 54 rooms has only three floors and we have no possibility of installing an elevator.

Concerning the breakfast, it is a cold buffet breakfast where you can have : Hot drinks (coffee, chocolate, tea), croissants, bread, butter, different kinds of jam, cereal, ham, mineral water, biscuits, honey.

Staying at your disposal, we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is not on MSM proper but very close on the continent. If you are driving they will send you a code for the gate which controls access to several hotels and restaurants. Shuttles to MSM are 50 mts away from the hotel and are free. the hotel is nice enough, very clean and a good value overall.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blacktomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodetour, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Vert, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear client,

We thank you for your message and are delighted that you spent a good stay in our hotel.
From October, rooms are from 61.60 € (for 2 people) and we have also family rooms available. As you wrote, our hotel "Logis de France" is very close to the shuttles for Mont Saint-Michel and near restaurants and supermarket.
We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews