We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfort hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A comfort hotel”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is in the small complex just off the Island .there are a number of restaurants around the hotel . You have to pay a car parking fee to park your car here .You can get the free bus that takes you out to the Island it self .This bus stope I front of the hotel and runs from early morning to late at night .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timbo756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    624
    252
    49
    19
See reviews for
289
676
67
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Little did I realize how convenient the hotel was to the free transportation to Mont St Michel. It provided parking within the normal exclusion zone. The hotel was well-appointed and very friendly. My only caution is travel light; there is no elevator to second floor rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pcsk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

What can I say... This looked like a worn motel-style hotel. I was very much looking forward to showing my husband Mont St.Michel and very much disappointed with the hotel.
The room we first got had two single beds pushed together instead of a double bed, so we asked for a change and got one on the ground floor, facing the parking lot.
A musty smell stayed with us throughout our stay, the view was non-existent, the toilet constantly ran, the bathroom was dated and as an added bonus we could hear everyone talking by our entrance.
Not much more to say except how this hotel got to be top-rated is beyond me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyaredzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The room we had was spotless and very comfortable, (room 14) the staff were exceptionally friendly and the location is perfect, if we ever have reason to visit this area again this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vert
Hotel Vert
#4 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Relais Saint-Michel
Le Relais Saint-Michel
#7 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
568 reviews
1.5 mi away
Auberge Saint-Pierre
Auberge Saint-Pierre
#5 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
810 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Digue
La Digue
#10 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel

Property: Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Address: Route du Mont Saint Michel | BP 8, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is equipped with 100 spacious rooms. Located at the entry of the dike, 1800 meters of the Mont St Michel and of its Abbey of 11th century, the hotel features a gourmet restaurant with regional specialities, a bar and 6 conference rooms (100 people). Private and free carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Accor Mont Saint Michel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing