We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    562
    231
    43
    16
See reviews for
254
605
59
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kifisia, Greece
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The location is good, because this hotel is very close to Mont Saint Michel. Booking at Mercure you get a number that permits you to enter with your car inside the barriers. You park your car in front of your room, like in a motel and get the free shuttle bus, stopping in front of the hotel, to go to Mont Saint Michel. Our room was spacious for the money that we paid. But is closer to a motel than to an hotel. However, is perfect for overnight stay for visiting Mont Saint Michel. Last comment: rooms have no safe box.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location, the free shuttle to the island stops in front of the hotel. Large room with good amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel. WiFi worked well in the rooms. Did not eat at the restaurant but the menu looked good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rimaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've followed Tripadvisor advises and wasn't disappointed. This hotel should be among the best in this place. Rooms are great, value for money is very good for such a touristic place, location is of course a must and last but not least, restaurant is very good and fast!! (i'm sure you can find better restaurants outside this touristic location but still, was very good but a bit expensive!).
Don't hesitate to book!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Had an overnight stay at this hotel to visit Mont Saint Michel. Great location as only a 30 min walk along the causeway, although free shuttle buses ran from outside the hotel.
Our room was comfortable & spacious.The a/c was very welcoming as we entered the room having had a long sticky car journey! Bathroom was big with separate wc(this was small in comparison)
Our room faced out towards the back of the hotel overlooking a grassy area.
Check in & check out were efficient with friendly courteous staff.
Unfortunately we didn't eat in the hotel restaurant as chose to have dinner on the island after visiting the abbey & left early the next morning without breakfast, but seeing previous reviews wish we'd had longer to have tried it.
My only gripe would be that we were not advised we had to pay 4 euro's for the access code to get to the hotel through the barrier but this may be our booking agents fault & not the hotels.

Room Tip: We had a standard double room which we found to be very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brigette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed one night on 5 July at this hotel and were very happy with our room. The food was first class in taste, prep and presentation, and the shower nozzle gave a great shower.! The breakfast buffet was fabulous, and, as an additional "surprise",if you are a senior, it is no charge.There were other restaurants convenient to the hotel giving you a variety of eating choices. The 'free' shuttle bus to Mont St Michel directly outside the hotel worked for us,..

Room Tip: There is no elevator and only 2 floors. Therefore, if steps are a problem, request first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mselby2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed one night on 9 July at this hotel and were very happy with our room, the food and a decent shower nozzle! We liked the convenience of the 'free' shuttle bus to Mont St Michel directly outside the hotel and also that we could stock up on supplies at the supermarket across the road. As the Tour de France was passing through the day after our arrival there was a great atmosphere about the place. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bronte_b491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Relais Saint-Michel
Le Relais Saint-Michel
#7 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Auberge Saint-Pierre
Auberge Saint-Pierre
#5 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vert
Hotel Vert
#4 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Mere Poulard
La Mere Poulard
#14 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel

Property: Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Address: Route du Mont Saint Michel | BP 8, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is equipped with 100 spacious rooms. Located at the entry of the dike, 1800 meters of the Mont St Michel and of its Abbey of 11th century, the hotel features a gourmet restaurant with regional specialities, a bar and 6 conference rooms (100 people). Private and free carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Accor Mont Saint Michel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing