We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for price and restaurant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've followed Tripadvisor advises and wasn't disappointed. This hotel should be among the best in this place. Rooms are great, value for money is very good for such a touristic place, location is of course a must and last but not least, restaurant is very good and fast!! (i'm sure you can find better restaurants outside this touristic location but still, was very good but a bit expensive!).
Don't hesitate to book!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Had an overnight stay at this hotel to visit Mont Saint Michel. Great location as only a 30 min walk along the causeway, although free shuttle buses ran from outside the hotel.
Our room was comfortable & spacious.The a/c was very welcoming as we entered the room having had a long sticky car journey! Bathroom was big with separate wc(this was small in comparison)
Our room faced out towards the back of the hotel overlooking a grassy area.
Check in & check out were efficient with friendly courteous staff.
Unfortunately we didn't eat in the hotel restaurant as chose to have dinner on the island after visiting the abbey & left early the next morning without breakfast, but seeing previous reviews wish we'd had longer to have tried it.
My only gripe would be that we were not advised we had to pay 4 euro's for the access code to get to the hotel through the barrier but this may be our booking agents fault & not the hotels.

Room Tip: We had a standard double room which we found to be very comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brigette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed one night on 5 July at this hotel and were very happy with our room. The food was first class in taste, prep and presentation, and the shower nozzle gave a great shower.! The breakfast buffet was fabulous, and, as an additional "surprise",if you are a senior, it is no charge.There were other restaurants convenient to the hotel giving you a variety of eating choices. The 'free' shuttle bus to Mont St Michel directly outside the hotel worked for us,..

Room Tip: There is no elevator and only 2 floors. Therefore, if steps are a problem, request first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mselby2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed one night on 9 July at this hotel and were very happy with our room, the food and a decent shower nozzle! We liked the convenience of the 'free' shuttle bus to Mont St Michel directly outside the hotel and also that we could stock up on supplies at the supermarket across the road. As the Tour de France was passing through the day after our arrival there was a great atmosphere about the place. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bronte_b491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Samuel_Sheets
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is not in the island, but at the beginning of the path. There are restautants around, a market and the buses to go to Mont Saint Michel stops in front of the hotel. Breakfast was very nice and the restaurant food was very good, with a very affordable menu (drinks and wine were expensive). Bedroom was clean, with a lot of space. Bathroom was nice, but there are no extra power plugs! WC was separated, a very small and claustrophobic room, as usual in France. Parking is free.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Fernanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here as part of a Globus tour. The hotel has a main lodge and an outbuilding which -- please note -- is NOT the two story stone pictured in the photo above. The hotel buildings are in modern, standard motel structures akin to a motel built in the US in the 1960s-70s, so do not expect any ambiance. The room was adequate, clean, etc.

We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was a multi-course meal with multiple liqours, palate cleansers, etc that took over 90 minutes. One curious moment in the meal service was that when we sat down, there were two plates of appetizers at our table, but no small plates before us. So none of us ate the appetizers, but when the wait staff came to our table, they took away the appetizers without asking us if we were done! We watched them carry away completely untouched plates of appetizers from every table.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millie6119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vert
Hotel Vert
#4 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Relais Saint-Michel
Le Relais Saint-Michel
#7 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Digue
La Digue
#9 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
41 reviews
1.5 mi away
Auberge Saint Pierre
Auberge Saint Pierre
#5 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel

Address: Route du Mont Saint Michel | BP 8, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Price Range: $99 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is equipped with 100 spacious rooms. Located at the entry of the dike, 1800 meters of the Mont St Michel and of its Abbey of 11th century, the hotel features a gourmet restaurant with regional specialities, a bar and 6 conference rooms (100 people). Private and free carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Accor Mont Saint Michel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing