We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is nice but old style. It is bare bones. The plus of this hotel is that it is inside the barrier of the mont st Michel so you can park your car and then walk around. Place smells of Lysol so at least you know it is clean. The rooms are small. Staff is friendly. Average hotel. Not great but not bad.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SLM554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    625
    252
    50
    19
See reviews for
289
678
67
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is a well maintained hotel in a good location, very near the start of the causeway leading to Mont Saint-Michel and only a hundred metres or so from the bus stop. If you're driving, call the front desk on your day of arrival to get the access code for the town, enabling you to drive into town and park in the hotel parking lot. Restaurant somewhat overpriced, but there are several other options nearby. One complaint: the front desk clerk said the number of our hotel room out loud when checking us in, which should never be done.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golda135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

It was fun to have a code to get into town and be able to bypass the huge parking lots outside. If you stay here, or at any other hotel in town, be sure to get your code ahead of time.

The rooms were only average. We were upstairs and there's no elevator. The staff was not very helpful when we asked for information about the shuttle system. Maybe they were still trying to figure it out, too. Everything was OK, but there were other choices, and if I went back I'd give another place a try.

Room Tip: If carrying luggage upstairs is an issue, ask for a ground floor room (remembering that in France th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onecentworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The Mercure in Mont-St-Michel is ok, but considering what we paid to stay for a night, I was expecting more. The location is good and the rooms are ok but not the usual standard of a Mercure hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren_W27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vert
Hotel Vert
#4 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Relais Saint-Michel
Le Relais Saint-Michel
#7 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
569 reviews
1.5 mi away
Auberge Saint-Pierre
Auberge Saint-Pierre
#5 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
810 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Digue
La Digue
#10 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel

Property: Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Address: Route du Mont Saint Michel | BP 8, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is equipped with 100 spacious rooms. Located at the entry of the dike, 1800 meters of the Mont St Michel and of its Abbey of 11th century, the hotel features a gourmet restaurant with regional specialities, a bar and 6 conference rooms (100 people). Private and free carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Accor Mont Saint Michel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing