We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Memorable Night in France!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Saint Pierre
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We found this to be one of the most special nights we spent in France. We just stayed one night, but I wanted my kids to really be able to experience Mont St. Michel. We all loved it so much! The room was small, but we knew that going in. There were two queen sized beds in the room, but that was all we really needed. It was perfect because we checked in at about 4pm, and by then all of the tourists were leaving the island. Once we made our way up to the cathedral, we pretty much had it all to ourselves. There were musicians playing the harp, cello, etc,. located in various rooms, and everything was candlelit. It was a very special and moving experience. For those looking for a luxury hotel, you should stay off the island. This experience isn't really about luxury, but more of a pilgrimage and experiencing life as it was long ago. I can't wait to go back, and I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlestonFoodie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 877 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was a great stay. We were worried about Mont St. Michel as a large tourist attraction and wanted to stay merely for convenience. But the Saint Pierre turned out to be great. One possible distraction for some will be the fact that the rooms are spread out around the town (there is no other way to build them on the island) and are not in one central location, so some may be better than others. Ours was great, view was magnificent. The rooms were very nice and the island is absolutely quiet around 11:00 at night.

Pack so that you can leave your main bags in your car (off the island in a large parking lot) and only take what you need for the night. Nothing more. There is no elevator and the hills are steep.

Room Tip: Pack so that you can leave your main bags in your car (off the island in a large parking lot) and on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were really disappointed. Our room, 105 was facing the ramparts beside an outside stair case leading to the ramparts. We could not sleep due to noise . We needed to have the windows open, but when we did, other tourists could see into our room. Hordes of people walked on the stair case outside our window until the 1 o clock shuttle to the mainland stopped. At 6 in the morning , motorized carts went up the street with supplies for businesses etc. I had stayed on the island before and found it to be a wonderful experience. I would not return to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank louisianaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our hostess at Hotel d'Argouges at Dinan helped us book this hotel and it was truly a gem. Our room was quite small but everything in it was done first-class. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Do note that most restaurants at Mont St Michel are closed after 8:30 p.m. and this would likely be the only place where you can get food after 9 p.m.

Room Tip: We parked our car on the mainland and took just a few clothing items with us in the backpack leaving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My family and I are still talking about the awesome experience to stay overnight at the Mont. Once the crowds cleared out around 6PM, we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. We were able to see the ocean come into the bay and surround the Mont. You need to plan accordingly about dinner because many of the restaurants close when the crowds leave. You are free to walk around the Mont and get a very personal experience all night. Then in the evening hopefully with a full moon you can walk of the island and take pictures....it was breathtaking. The only negative is the expense, but the rooms were very nice. Lastly if you go in the summer, there is no air conditioning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I knew I would be paying a premium to stay within the walls at Mont-St-Michel but friends had recommended it because you get to see this historic site without the crowds by staying overnight.
Contrary to the experience of other reviewers, my room was the largest of any room I had during this three-week trip to Europe. The decor of the room suited the ancient exterior and was very comfortable and clean. Fortunately, I travel light – there are many steps, beginning with the stairs up to the reception area and then the uphill walk and 44 stair-steps to my room. The advantage was my perch high above many of the roof tops in the town and a view of the tidal flats.

Room Tip: My room number was 418. Ask for a room with a view because another guest checking in at the same ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed in a former fisherman's cottage, with a balcony - which was probably bigger than the room itself - with a view over the bay back to the mainland. If you know you're going to be walking with your bags and pack lightly, then the value of staying on the Mont is after the crowds disappear at night, and before they arrive during the day. You will get a chance to see high tide and low, and explore the entire mont as well as the abbey.

We had to wait about 5 minutes after we had been checked in and given our key to actually be given directions to our room (which was a short walk away) as the only staff member who knew thought it more important to spend the time on the phone telling a persistent caller that she did not have a room, than to look after a guest who had actually paid for a room. Check out involved another wait; a sign that they know they have a captive market.

Breakfast was not to good either, but good enough to get you going early before the crowds.

Go, enjoy the views, enjoy the Mont without the crowds, but be aware of the limitations of service and you'll still have a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: Room 416 has a huge balcony with a fantastic view. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairButHarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
615 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Croix Blanche
Hotel Croix Blanche
#8 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
#15 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
765 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Mere Poulard
Hotel Restaurant La Mere Poulard
#14 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,080 reviews
0 mi away
Les Terrasses Poulard
Les Terrasses Poulard
#12 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint Pierre

Address: Grande Rue | Intra-Muros, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Price Range: $165 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Saint Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberge Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Mont-St-Michel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing