We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Mere Poulard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Mere Poulard
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Riviera, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

A perfect welcome! The room was comfortable, spacious and clean and staff were very friendly. Everything was top class from start to finish. I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Normandy and the Mont Saint-Michel area.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank erica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    241
    199
    112
    175
See reviews for
222
497
47
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Easy to find, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. Only stayed one night on a quickie from Paris. No complaints and would recommend this property to anyone. Restaurant was marginal at best. Shameful attempt (or lack thereof).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffeeBuzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

A typical French hotel, exactly what we hoped and had been looking for. Everything was typical of this country and full of French charm. Our suite was pretty and very charming. We discovered the small welcome gifts provided, such as La Mère Poulard biscuits (we did not know that they were a product of the house): such touches, typical of France. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant. The famous omelette soufflé was excellent!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

For foreign visitors like us, the La Mère Poulard hotel is really easy to find when you arrive on Mont Saint-Michel. We hadn’t made a booking and were lucky enough to get the very comfortable suite. The decor is very pretty, typically French. The service is full and the staff are friendly. The hotel restaurant offers a comprehensive menu that includes some local specialities.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MJE1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gjovik, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We made our choice of inn at the last minute, deciding to stay at this establishment for 2 nights. Fortunately, it wasn’t full and we had 2 rooms for our children and ourselves. Everything about this stay in Normandy was perfect: it was comfortable, practical, and the décor of the rooms, the meals served in the hotel restaurant, the aperitifs in the piano bar with the piano playing quietly were all excellent. Along with the rest of our trip, a very successful holiday in France.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faiza I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

The La Mère Poulard hotel was highly recommended by our American friends who visited Mont Saint-Michel last year on their trip around France. Their two-night stay at the hotel left them with some wonderful memories. They were absolutely right! This place is fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Located at the ever peaceful island of Mont Saint-Micheal. We stayed at this beautiful hotel called La Mère Poulard, such a lovely place to stay in.The place is rich in history and culture, that was greatly appreciated. La Mère Poulard is a place like no other, with its breathtaking decors and architecture. We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights in a suite with a spectacular view of Mont Saint-Michael. The staff was very accommodating, very polite. The experience at La Mère Poulard was by far the best! I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Pierre
Auberge Saint-Pierre
#5 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Croix Blanche
Hotel Croix Blanche
#9 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Vieille Auberge
La Vieille Auberge
#8 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
#11 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mere Poulard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mere Poulard

Property: La Mere Poulard
Address: 18 Grande rue | BP 18, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Mere Poulard 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the only setting of its kind in the world, nestled in the middle of the medieval city of Mont Saint-Michel, La Mere Poulard offers you the charm and comfort of its hotel, the tradition and quality of its restaurant, the warmth and conviviality of its piano-bar: an unforgettable moment in this magical place full of history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Mere Poulard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mere Poulard Hotel Mont-St-Michel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing