We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of French charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Terrasses Poulard
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Palo Cedro, California
1 review
“Full of French charm”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a very charming hotel. Rooms are very clean, spacious and cozy. Bathrooms are surprisingly big for a hotel in France, especially for this tiny island. There's a tub in the bathroom and a mini bar in the room. I stayed at the standard room which had 2 twin beds. There are pictures of all the famous people that have stayed at this hotel throughout the hotel and restaurant.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    193
    140
    91
    146
See reviews for
161
322
49
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We decided to stay on Mont St Michel and found that this hotel was very close to where you enter the mont. There was lots of refurbishments going on whilst we were staying there but we were in a room not attached to the hotel so were were not disturbed by the work. There are lots of steps here so be prepared for lots of walking up and down. The room was newly decorated and very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGCMGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The reception and maintenance team are very efficient at the Terrasses Poulard. They add exactly the right French touch that foreign tourists appreciate. It is a very good hotel with all conveniences.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasTijax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I enjoyed the night I stayed at this small hotel right on Mont St Michel. The hotel is not in a single building -- the lobby is just off the main street but my room was a couple of flights up the hill in a separate building which looks like it used to be a house. I liked that the room was far enough away from the bustling main street that it was quiet and peaceful. I was also glad I was traveling light (thanks Rick Steves!) -- I saw others struggling to drag their luggage up stairs here and around town. My room had an oversized fireplace (maybe it was a kitchen in the old days?), and the large window overlooked the bay. The room wasn't large, but it was clean and neat. Check in was easy and Juliette helped me get oriented and she gave me tips on how to get to a small quiet park above and behind the hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 302 and it had a great view of the bay and roof tops of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel is charming and its annexe is discretely tucked amongst the steep alleyways of Mont Saint-Michel. Access is via a long, narrow stairway and peace and quiet abounds. Offers total comfort. Its value for money is completely reasonable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lsowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

7日のツアーのうち一泊がここだった。
滞在期間中に会ったスタッフはとても親切で笑顔で接してくれた。
私は両足首を捻挫していて、杖をついていたのだけれど、滞在期間中に会ったスタッフの方は何度も心配してくれた。

ホテルの部屋はロビーから出て階段を上り、上の方の広い部屋だった。
清潔感もあるし、なんの問題もなく、そして見晴らしもすごくよかった。
なんだか島内のホテルに泊まると田舎のおばあちゃんちにきたような静けさと懐かしさを、感じた。

またここを利用したいなと思った。
ただ、Wi-Fiは調子が悪く、つながらなかった。

朝ごはんもクロワッサンなど、とても美味しかった。

フランスについてや、ホテルについて、悪いことを書いている人はよくみかけるけど、その人達は自分の態度や表情、行いを振り返ってみたことはあるのだろうか?
ごく一部の人は、どの国の人であろうと、優しくしてあげたくならない態度の人もいたのでは?
そちらを注視せず、批判ばかり…というのも信憑性にかけるレポートではないだろうか?
私達は、笑顔、挨拶はこと欠かさなかった。
他人は鏡。
スタッフはとても笑顔で一声かけてくれたりしてとても嬉しかった。

建物の古さが、気に入らなければ一泊数万するホテルに泊まればいい。
最低限の清潔感と親切は、充分にこのホテルにはあったと思う。
スタッフの方々、ありがとう!!

モンサンミッシェルはぜひ、島内ホテルへ!
ここは入り口からも近く、足が悪かった私には本当に助かった。

C'était un très bon hôtel! La gentillesse et le sourire du personnel était agréable. Il y avait aussi un sentiment de propreté. Merci pour un bon voyage!

It was a very good hotel! Kindness and smile of the staff was nice. There was also a feeling of cleanliness. Thank you for a good journey!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 勝手な見解ですが
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Given the location, it’s probably too much to expect to find a hotel in this price range which has roomy accomodation. The hotel is very professionally run, the rooms are clean, you get a warm welcome and your breakfast is generous. The location of the Terrasse Poular hotel is ideally situated in Mont Saint Michel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
0.0 mi away
La Mere Poulard
La Mere Poulard
#14 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,010 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge Saint-Pierre
Auberge Saint-Pierre
#5 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
815 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Croix Blanche
Hotel Croix Blanche
#8 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
559 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
#12 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Vieille Auberge
La Vieille Auberge
#10 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terrasses Poulard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses Poulard

Property: Les Terrasses Poulard
Address: Grande rue | Bp 18, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Terrasses Poulard 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Mont Saint Michel, facing the bay, historic homes, we offer a charming, individually decorated for an unforgettable stay in the Wonder of the West. Panoramic views of the bay or the Abbey or the medieval village or and flower gardens. Direct dial telephone, mini bar, flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Terrasses Poulard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Terrasses Poulard Hotel Mont-St-Michel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing