We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Camp Site” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping La Vallee

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Houlgate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping La Vallee
Certificate of Excellence
Bildeston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Camp Site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just got back from a ten day stay.. Took our own caravan and awning.. Pitch was plenty big enough and had hedging on two sides. Toilet block was clean and no waiting for showers despite them being full for the D Day celebrations. Lovely site.. Would recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julez1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    96
    37
    31
    14
See reviews for
190
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
burton on trent
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Booked with euro camp on arrival book into the euro reception located on the left hand side of the entrance.
Greeted by a young Irish lady who was warn and welcoming , she escorted us to the main campsite reception and sorted out wrist bands and barrier pass! Marly appeared some time later to make sure everything was in order ! Reps could not do enough for us found them in the bar later when they were off duty relaxing after a long hard day what a delightful bunch of young people makes a pleasant change.
The staff on the camp site very friendly ! Site was a little noisy but it was very busy because of the 70th DDay celebrations!! But the staff soon clamped down on the rowdy!,
All in all very we'll run campsite with fine facility's would stop again without hesitation !!,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smith123Smith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for a week at May half term. Weather was mixed but the area is full of interesting places to visit with the D Day beaches, museums such as the Tapestry museum in Bayeux and other attractions such as Deauville and Bayeux. The site was fairly small but only a short walk into Houlgate with a really nice centre and beach front. Nice pools for the kids with slides and an indoor pool. Lovely views of the sea from our caravan (Canvas) and the only slight criticism is a very limited on site shop although there are plenty of nearby shops. Overall a very good site with an excellent location to explore by foot, bike or car.

Room Tip: The pizzas from the site takeaway are recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank re_potts66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Visited here with our 3 and 6 year olds for 4 nights. Booked a caravan through Eurocamp. Great facilities onsite including outdoor pools and a covered pool plus slides outside. There are covered and outdoor pools for smaller children and toddlers. There are several play areas onsite and lots of space to play ball games. Staff at the reception were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The site is really well maintained. Houlgate is a really nice small town with a great beach. This site is ideal for exploring Normandy - don't miss Honfleur which is only a short drive away. Would recommend this site, especially to anyone with young children.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarby82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Ash, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Booked last minute to visit a family member. Stayed in the Safari tent which was of a very good standard despite being a little on the slope(im sure they could level the deck area). All Eurocamp couriers were polite and courteous. Jarrod, Marley and Sophie were a credit to the company, and went out their way to assist with any queries we had. Only stayed for the weeeken but wish we booked for longer as the area is lovely, and we had little chance to explore. Camp showers and washup area were very clean, the camp itself is in a very pretty area near to the town, with the beach a short walk away. Everyone seemed chilled and mixed well with other campers. Entertainment stopped at 11 o clock.

Room Tip: Safari tent was great value with real beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

very nice camp site, clean, well organised, friendly English speaking staff.
Great caravans, spotlessly clean. Also the area is lovely and the local town of Houlgate is beautiful and only 20 minutes walk away. The bar/restaurant wasn't all that (not much atmosphere either) , but was reasonably priced so that was ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superjas9981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The accommodation was excellent, the couriers very very helpful and grossly overworked having all the mobile homes and tents to look after between the two of them. We were not impressed with having to leave the car outside the campsite at 6.45pm the night before because the barrier does not open in the morning until after the ferry leaves from Caen and you don't get your deposit back if you don't. Having had the car broken into twice in the last 12 months in Northern France we were not very impressed. It really spoilt the last day as we had to use that day to pack everything up or otherwise carry everything to the car early next morning, something we were not aware of until we arrived on park. The campsite owners were not helpful in this situation and were not going to budge from the ruling.

Room Tip: Choose a Canvas tent not a Eurocamp as they do not provide a table inside the tent so you have to ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmerjim48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houlgate
1.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Port Guillaume
2.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Cabourg - MGallery Collection
1.9 mi away
ibis budget Cabourg Dives sur mer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel le Rally
Hotel le Rally
#13 of 14 in Cabourg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Normandy Garden
2.4 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#5 of 14 in Cabourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Vallee

Property: Camping La Vallee
Address: 88 Route de la Vallee, 14510 Houlgate, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Houlgate
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Houlgate
Number of rooms: 63
Also Known As:
Camping La Vallee Hotel Houlgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing