We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable with panorama sea view and good value for your money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Residence & Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable with panorama sea view and good value for your money.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed with our children aged 14 & 16 in a 4 persons apartment and really enjoyed it. Good size bedroom upstairs with bathroom and on ground level toilet, living room with a comfortable bedsofa for 2 adults. Outdoor pool was still open and 26+. Parking available for free outside the apartment. The gym has 5 machines (TechnoGym) and 1 combined machine with weights. I used it every morning! Walking takes 10-15 minutes to center of Houlgate. It's a nice walk passing by wonderful old houses. Only problem was to find the Hotel with the Navi since it's a new street but set the Navi for “rue de Caumont” and drive almost to the top and you will find the sign P&V.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonte62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    417
    145
    63
    20
See reviews for
529
230
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We would like to let the staff know that you MADE OUR vacation :-) After coming from an absolutely horrible hotel and experience in Rouen this place was heaven. The pool and view and staff are fantastic. The small chalets are well maintained, beds very comfortable, pull out extremely comfortable, kitchen perfect, views are amazing, easy launching point to the sea, castles, d-day beaches, small town charm, restaurants, and stores. If we ever get to visit France again this is a sure stop on our list and we will have to stay longer than a couple of days.

From Ottawa ON CA a 10 out of 10

Room Tip: Do not stay by the pool, get a chalet that is off to the side and has a ground floor access so you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaunstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Staff very helpful. Reception is only open until 8 PM. We had difficulty finding the resort on our check-in day and as a result were not able to arrive by 8 PM. We called the resort to say we were unable to locate the resort and were going to be late. The staff said they were expecting us and would wait until we arrived.

We chose this location to use as a base to explore Normandy. Rouen, Honfleur, Bayeux and the Normandy beaches were all easily accessible from Houlgate. The 2 bedroom apartment was comfortable for our party of 4.The kitchen is small but it had everything we needed to cook breakfast and simple dinners. There were two full bathrooms, one on each level. The beds were comfortable. TV with English news channels. Free wi-fi, although the signal was weak in our apartment. Nice Views from the balcony.

The pool is heated and was a comfortable temp for a swim on a cool afternoon. There were not additional charges for pool usage.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karena2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We went there with my wife in October 2011. The whole place is new. The apartments are nicely fursbished. The views from them is beautiful: the sea and the small town of houlgate. Also the pool is big and beautiful. There is also a very luxurious spa with another heated pool. Concerning the spa the only disappointment was the price of the massage which were too expensive.

The staff of the hotel is excellent. I would recommend this place however you absolutely need a car to get there and then also to move around houlgate. It's also a secluded place more for nature lovers.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank totoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The resort is set in the hill above Houlgate, overlooking the Channel and the town of Houlgate. It is built in the typical normandy style and looks very pretty. From the outside the resort looks very good and is well tended.
We were welcomed by a very nice receptionist who was very friendly and helpfull. We got a detailed explanation of what was possible and what could be done in the area. One thing was clear from the start, everything came with an extra cost. Swimming pool, sauna, all charged per half day, coffee paths for the coffee machines at very high prices, ....
The appartments are very small and although we had a bungalow for four there were only two bathrobes laid out. Normal we were told at reception, if we wanted two more we would be charged 8 euros per day !!
There were a lot of things that did not work properly (and it seems other families around us suffered some of the same problems). Toilet flush kept on leaking, two out of three lamps in the bathroom were out of work, television did not work properly, sink was leaking dirty water in the cupboard .... endless list it seemed.
A bit of a disappointing experience for this amount of money and the fairly new environment.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Antwerpengl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend with a 9 month old. Got fab room just off reception with a balcony overlooking the town, the beach, the hills and the rather noisy pool- no issue as we were up at 7am anyway, but would be annoyed if didn't have baby!
Pool great, staff fantastic, room impeccably clean, bed comfy, kitchen well equipped, we were very happy! Good location for exploring Normandy by car, less so if you are there for a beach holiday and want a short stroll to the waves- specially not short stroll back- the hills are deadly:-) We didn't mind- needed to work off all the French pastry we ate. Nice little play area in reception, lots of green area for older kids to ahve a kick-about. Would def come back.

Room Tip: Avoid reception/pool area if you like to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magsandwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Aspect is poor unfortunately ( not the sites fault) and to get the sun you have to sit by the Pool all day which is hard when full not enough room. Balconies are nice in the morning when the sun out. Our Bedroom was dissapointing as our beds were made with dirty sheets on them from previous guest. Yuk! Had to lay towels over the duvet to get 1st nights sleep! Bathroom/toilet grubby and we re cleaned the floor ourselves. Animal hair on nets in bedroom. So clearly allow pets in any of the accomodation as opposed to leaving some completely pet free. The cushions on sofa reeked of someone else's body odur which was rather unpleasant and alot of the kitchen equipment was missing upon arrival. Staff were quick to rectify as soon as informed however for a premium residence very disappointing as cleanliness is essential and this failed miserably. Adore Houlgate and have visited several times, fabulous coastline and other surrounding villages and towns however would not hurry back here to stay next time.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuntyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houlgate
2.2 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
0.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Port Guillaume
1.5 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Cabourg - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Normandy Garden
8.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
1.4 mi away
La Closerie Cabourg
La Closerie Cabourg
#6 of 14 in Cabourg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Residence & Spa

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Residence & Spa
Address: 3 rue Charles Sevestre, 14510 Houlgate, France (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Résidence & Spa)
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Houlgate
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Houlgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Residence & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal combination of sea and countrysideA luxury residence facing the seaA 'luxury' spa, combining modernity and innovation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Hotel Houlgate
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing