We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
15
40
35
18
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
40
35
18
23
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

A convenient location is this tired, overpriced vacation village. On approach the property is charming. Even the entry "garden" is attractive. Once in the door, the façade quickly fades. The building has been cobbled together with narrow halls and awkward steps: not really unusual in Europe. What was unusual, was the utter lack of upkeep. The carpet in the halls and rooms was worn and torn, the bed linens looked like something from the Brady Bunch, and the moldy and cracked shower were a major turn off. Toilet lid wouldn't stay up, no in-room safe . . . the list goes on. Glad we decided to pass on the in-house breakfast. We found a typical petit dejeuner just blocks away with a sinfully delicious chocolate cake!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LeeWay7568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Thin walls, tiny spaces, high prices. At breakfast all of the hotel guests complained to each other. We had a lot in common since we had all had a horrible night's sleep, and there was a certain intimacy, based on having heard each other have sex through the paper thin walls.

No hotel employee stays at the reception. You phone them if you want to find a person who works in the hotel. When they hear the phone or get your message, they come to see whether you still need anything.

Is this the worst hotel in France? Hmmmm. It has a pretty garden, is close to downtown and the beach, but for any hearing person over 3 feet tall, it's really awful. Will it get my golden roach spray can award?

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bealie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2006

This quaint hotel is conveniently located just a few blocks from the Cabourg casino, beach and also the main strip of restaurants. There were 3 of us and we had a quiet, small room with a double bed and a small, adjoining room with a single bed. The bathroom was tiny. The place was very clean.
[--]
I believe it is run by a couple who speak little French. They are friendly and helpful. There is breakfast included and very nice.
You'll have to park on the street and carry your luggage across the gravel path.
We enjoyed this lovely, well-kept 100 year old home. Great deal!

3  Thank the_lowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews