We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,639)
Filter reviews
1,639 results
Traveler rating
753
642
185
41
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
753
642
185
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa facilities indoor pool sea view buffet breakfast other guests night stay very pleasant stay three nights balcony thalassotherapy french wifi town wellness sites honfleur base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,639 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019

The hotel was ok but the staff left a really bad impression. The receptionist claimed that we did not have a reservation for 10 minutes at arrival even though I could show him paid confirmation and a welcome mail sent the day before. Very unprofessional. A complaint was given, but the manager did not bother to reach out.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAAAS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MAAS1974,

It is with great concern that we received your comments concerning your recent visit to the Hôtel les bains de Cabourg and we regret that your check-in experience did not meet your expectations.

Our main priority is to fully satisfy all your needs and to offer a quality of service that is impeccable.
It is of great importance to us not to leave you with a negative impression of the Hôtel les bains de Cabourg.

Thus, please do not hesitate to contact me directly upon your next stay in Cabourg, I would like to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Régis CHEZE
Directeur de site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

This an amazing modern and well designed resort, just in face of the sea, with a wonderful salt water pool and a splendid thalassotherapy center. We had a marvelous room for three and a dog with balcony with magnificent view. But probably the best was the quality of all the team. Since the first lady we discovered at the shuttle (There is a shuttle from train station to the hotel) till the last goodbye, we had wonderful exchanges with everybody. Stylish, proffessionnal and kind. Wonderful breakfast with local products. Perfect light lunch with fruit juices.
The thalasso center is also wonderful. We arrived in the late morning and we had access to all the spa till late afternoon second day. Cabourg is very nice small city, probably less known than Deauville, except for Proust lovers. Don't hesitate, this is a resot to discover. Congratulations to all the wonderful team. Even our small dog was delighted.

Room tip: Room 280 amazing room for affordable price.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfieParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear alfieParis,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our establishment.

We received your compliments with great pleasure and will pass them along to the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is the highest reward for our staff, who worked hard every day to offer impeccable service.

We hope to welcome you to one of our establishments again very soon, and send our very best regards.

Régis CHEZE - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Stayed there for three days last week with my fiance place is lovely, however had a horror incident there on 22nd July! Drank latte from their coffee machine at breakfast which scalded the back of my throat. The coffee was too hot never experienced a drink to be so hot completely dangerous!! Ruint my holiday in agony since,after thought would be okay but thenhad to go to doctor last Thursday after got worse and sleepless nights, who informed got 2nd degree throat burn as a result. Really annoyed as this could have been avoided with appropriate machine checks and care in advance. Now had to pay extra medical costs didn't expect, due to this and the hotel costs were already significant! Would hate this to happen anyone else! They need to review the hot drinks and adjust the temperatures. A test or camera review will prove this point and I'd be surprised if no other guests had a similar experience or raised!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Aoife K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear Aoife K,

It is with great concern that we received your comments concerning your recent visit to the Hôtel les bains de Cabourg and we regret that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations.

Our main priority is to fully satisfy all your needs and to offer a quality of service that is impeccable.
I feel truly sorry for your burn, I asked my team to verify temperatures and everything was standard. Machines are checked regularly and we didn't have such experience with other guests.

Thus, please do not hesitate to contact us directly upon your next stay in Cabourg, I would like to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Régis CHEZE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in the hotel and enjoyed the SPA as well; very disappointed by the size of the rooms and the soundproofing. This is compensated by the great restaurant and extra services. The SPA is outdated and the value for miney is really bad: they refill the lemon water in the only tank available once every hour! That’s really cheap when you pay for a 4 star hotel. SPA and wlness center is outdated and small and there is no chance to get a massage if not booked well in advance. Because the hotel was full, the SPA and restaurant were super crouded. There is an outside swimming pool but really small and extremely crouded. Kids are welcomed so they are everywhere crying and screaming so if you plan to relax take soundproofing headsets :)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RaduFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, General Manager at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear RaduFI,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our establishment.

We received your compliments and comments with great pleasure and will pass them along to the rest of our team.
We offer different kind of rooms from 18m2 to 70m2 for the wider one, so feel free ton contact us to find the suitable room for you

We hope to welcome you to one of our establishments again very soon, and send our very best regards.

Régis CHEZE - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

The hotel offers the full range of facilities but has no real character. Prices are extremely high in restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Air con inoperative in room as was the heated towel rail in bathroom. Probably stayed at the wrong hotel for us but still lacks something, even if it is your thing. Nice outdoor pool but uniform depth of 1.6m so not suitable for children. Indoor pool full of facilities.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Laurence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, General Manager at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Laurence S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We take your comments in consideration and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Régis Cheze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews