We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveler rating
701
606
175
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
606
175
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool nice hotel spa facilities paper cups room service is sea view stayed for four nights le beau site other guests nice room promenade pools balcony robes wifi town thalassotherapy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We stayed here for five nights in adjoining rooms. The staff at the front desk were very help, rooms were clean, and the wifi, believe or not, was actually fast. Plenty of free parking. Cabourg is a great base for exploring Normandy, midway between the WW II attractions and places like Etretat, Honfleur, Bayeux. They also provide access to their pools and sauna, but we were so busy checking out the sites we did not find the time to visit the spa facilities, but they looked to be very popular with some of the other guests. Cabourg also has a great daily morning market in the center of town which was awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlo9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive and great four star review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked our rooms and location.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards.

Régis CHEZE - Directeur de site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Between the really nice outdoor heated pool, the inside pool and the proximity of the beach this hotel is a great choice. The reception staff is smiling and friendly. The room with a partial sea view is a better option as the others ones are fairly small (for instance no space for toiletries in the bathroom...) the room in itself is perfectly cleaned and bedding is very comfortable. Also worth mentioning there is this system where the exchange of robe is taking place at the pool level which is not pratical for the guests. And they give really small towels for the pool. Lastly the option for vegetarians is still very limited.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank caroline2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your good comments as well as for things that can be improved.

Thank you for talking about our teams, our rooms and our pools

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Régis CHEZE,
Directeur de Site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

We stay 6 days with 18th care.
It was wonferful week.
All hostes team are very attentive and smiling.
Swinmingpool hammam sauna ...are in full access.
Care agenda completely nice and optimized
Very recommanded place
Marc and Florence

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Relax634220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are proud to read your nice review; I graciously thank you for your feedback and warm recommendations.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming for an other stay.

Very best regards.

Régis CHEZE - Directeur de site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

This was the second time we stay there. The first one was during summer and we spent most of time outside so we didn't pay too much time to the hotel itself. This time it was different. We finally booked two rooms - Exclusive Junior suite and the Exclusive garden room - under expectation they would be close which was not the case at all while fortunately they were on the same floor. Breakfast on friday - we tried to sit in the same area in the restaurant as we used to the previous time while it seems that 5 meters from the other area was not available....most probably observing my facial expression upon getting to know that we were kindly allowed to stay there....the main pool is not available for kids younger than 16 (i made an effort to get to know the threshold) so if you come with kids that are 11 years old and do know how to behave you can't go there earlier than 1 hour before the checkout - we came and returned when we came at 9-15am while were very kindly suggested to use the outside pool - 12 degrees Celsius at that point in time. Inam not saying that robes that were in our kids room were taken by room service for now reason on the second day - robes are given in spa for the ticket upon checking-in. I didn't make any issue out of that as kids used towels instead. The final point is absolutely amazing. My son being a very big chap is still very attached to a couple of his baby toys - two doggy type "pirates" - he takes them everywhere including his sport competition in swimming and sailing. These guys have seen many things - he brought them with him for this trip and simply forgot under pillow when packing. Fortunately he recalled that when were not far away from the hotel and we went back. The room was already cleaned - all sheets were collected etc and there were not signs of toys. I simply started checking the service trolley next to the room and found both toys in the garbage bin. Obviously we are still happy to found the guy but this is reflection of absolutely terrible not-kids tolerant culture as any normal person would not bin kids toys found under pillow!!!!! This is the attitude of complete hostility as any basic hospitality management course would say that personal stuff must be collected and saved. The attitude towards kids stuff does require even more sensitive attention!!!! I think the stakeholders of the hotel should think about their own kids being treated like this. To sum it up we spent eur 3k for 3 nights at the hotel arriving just short of midnight in the first day.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank maxim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay in our establishment and for taking the time to fill out our customer satisfaction survey.

We are truly sorry that our services did not meet your expectations, and we hope you will accept our apology.

Your comments and/or suggestions will help us improve our services, and so your opinion is extremely important to us, particularly in this type of situation.

Please be assured that all necessary measures will be taken to improve the quality of the service you have brought to our attention.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to show you, on your next visit, that the problems you experienced were isolated incidents.

We hope to welcome you to one of our establishments again very soon, and send our very best regards.

Régis CHEZE
Directeur de site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

A beautifully situated spa-style hotel that backs up to the beach, and which is in easy walking distance to lots of bistro-style restaurants in the town of Cabourg. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful, and the (indoor) pool is equipped with lots of amenities that wash away the tension of traveling. My favorite was a "waterfall" that rained down water over your shoulders. There is also an outdoor pool. A bonus - great views at sunset.

Room Tip: Try for a waterfront view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StevePiacente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are proud to read your nice review; I graciously thank you for your feedback and warm recommendations.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming for an other stay.

Very best regards.

Régis CHEZE - Directeur de site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews