We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sweet Home(Cabourg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel du Parc(Cabourg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castel Fleuri(Cabourg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveler rating
654
580
166
33
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
580
166
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolnice hotelpaper cupsroom service issea viewgreat facilitiesstayed for four nightsle beau sitenice roomother guestscomfortable bedspapromenadepoolsbalconyrobestown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Modern hotel with good parking . We booked in as required a room with disabled bathroom which are in short supply in France. Room was spacious and clean with tea making facilities, fridge, bottled water and safe. Had small balcony with table and chairs and air con as hot when we were there. Used wifi - no problems. Enjoyed using the lovely outdoor heated salt water pool and sun loungers.Indoor pool area and provision of robes and towels was very good. We tended to walk along the beach from to Caborg to eat - approx 15-20 mins walk. There are some lovely restaurants here and in nearby on read to Mervillle.
The downsides were minor - design of bathroom meant that it was toilet difficult to sit on due to its location and fittings around it and the shower door opening outwards so bathmat not nearby . Complimentary water not always replenished. Restaurant although lovely was expensive ( especially compared to other cheaper but superior haute cuisine we ate nearby) and did not change its menu. I would recommend if in area as close to DDay museums.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateMark_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive and great four star review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked our rooms and restaurant.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards.

Régis CHEZE - Directeur de site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Sober atmosphere, good food, best inside pool ever. We are coming back for sure! Close to all D-day Memorials and so many small villages close by. The staff is helpful, the rooms are just excellent and plenty of parking available.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Per F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are proud to read your splendid review, I graciously thank you for your five star TA review and warm recommendations. Be assured that I will pass on your compliments to our team.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Very best regards.

Régis CHEZE - Directeur de site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This 4 stars hotel is modern, clean, has all the right services including ample parking, good restaurant, free high-speed wifi, indoor and outdoor heated pools and more, like direct access to the beach, balcony in apparently all rooms.

We stayed at other hotels of the same category, but this one is by far the best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anphibious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our establishment.

We received your compliments with great pleasure and will pass them along to the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is the highest reward for our staff, who work hard every day to offer impeccable service.

We hope to welcome you to one of our establishments again very soon, and send our very best regards.

Régis CHEZE - Directeur de site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Traveled to Normandy with family of 4. I booked this hotel for the beach and pool for the kids. The hotel is in a great location right across street from the beach. I did not get to use the pool there are certain hours children are not allowed in the pool and I did not have "proper swimwear". No bathing suits are allowed in the pool for men ... speedos only. These rules are not on their website ... When checking in I learned of the no kid hours but was not informed of the speedo requirement.

The hotel did not have my reservation when I checked in and kept telling me it was my travel agents fault. I booked directly on their website and even after showing and forwarding their email to them they still did not believe I booked directly. Luckily they did have a room available.

Don't plan on using wifi .. At best we had two bars in the room and was super slow ... Dial up is faster. We wanted to search for Normandy site info and the wifi really let us down.

The hotel is nice and modern and in a great location. The value is not there for the price paid for a family suite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Squidbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is with great concern that we received your comments concerning your recent visit to the Hôtel les bains de Cabourg and we regret that this experience did not meet your expectations.

Our main priority is to fully satisfy all your needs and to offer a quality of service that is impeccable.

It is of great importance to us not to leave you with a negative impression of the Hôtel les bains de Cabourg.

Thus, please do not hesitate to contact me directly upon your next stay in Cabourg, I would like to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Régis CHEZE
Directeur de site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We appeared to be the only British people staying in the hotel so it's best to be prepared to speak some French; this is equally true of Cabourg as a resort too. Although the reception staff were friendly, not all spoke English which we don't expect... However you will pass other guests in lifts etc, and it's nice to be able to acknowledge them in their language. Our views on the hotel are in line with other reviews.. Very clean and well maintained but missing a couple of the nicer touches.. Paper cups for drinks not good!!! If you can afford to, upgrade to a room with a sea view, it is worth it. We paid for a room like this but note that a lot of the rooms have side views to the sea so make sure you get a room that sees the beautiful sunsets. Looked at other hotels in Cabourg while we were there and this appears to be the best if you do like something very modern and clean and are prepared to pay for it. We will go back there.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mrsjoannecw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our establishment.

We received your compliments with great pleasure and will pass them along to the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is the highest reward for our staff, who work hard every day to offer impeccable service.

As you were able to underline it, we have rooms with view on the sea front for an even better visibility. Do not hesitate to ask for the same type of room for your second stay.

We hope to welcome you to one of our establishments again very soon, and send our very best regards.

Régis CHEZE - Directeur de site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews