We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
28
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
7
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Since a couple of years, whenever we visit Cabourg, we always stay in La Raspeliere. And in all these years we always find the same modern beauty and elegance that this place is expressing. Very nicely decorated rooms, a must for the eye ! And always the lovely welcoming by the owner.
Nearby the city centre in a quiet area of the city. It has an excellent price-quality ratio. With complete free WiFi one can even do some work on the mails when needed.
This place provides a warm and pleasant atmosphere, in summer and winter.

Room Tip: Be aware of the bed sizes, and ask when you don't want to sleep in a typical French sized small double bed. Beside this, every room has its own interior so surprise yourselves.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Last week we – my wife, our baby and myself -spent 5 days in Cabourg and we were lucky enough to find a room available at La Raspeliere. We absolutely agree with all the previous reviews: this place is really a little gem! First of all, the location is very convenient: close enough to the city centre to walk there but in a quiet and residential area where parking poses no problems. Second, the house and the rooms are charming, comfortable and clean. Third, breakfast is served in a nice veranda and is rich and fresh. Last but not least, the landlady is very kind and, at the same time, discreet. In addition, she knows the region pretty well and has plenty of information material on the different tourist facilities and attractions of the area (from detailed maps on the Calvados department to invitation tickets to the hippodrome). I would therefore fully suggest to search for a room at La Raspeliere if you wish to visit Cabourg and Calvados!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank remoBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We were looking for a haven in the country, after 10 days in Paris. We loved Paris,
but needed exactly what we found a La Raspeliere. We were weary travelers, looking for
an oasis of comfort, space and quiet. We found that in the immaculate and beautifully
decorated rooms and dining area at Raspeliere. Colette was a charming and helpful hostess
who made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were delicious and she was most helpful in giving us great suggestions when we were looking for guidance. This is a real find on the coast, situated in Cabourg between the D-Day Beaches and the lovely old coastal towns of Honfleur and Le Havre, etc.!
Hank and Donna/Franklin, MA

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We recently spent a few days in Cabourg after a family wedding in Paris that had left us all pretty well too pooped to pop. Cabourg was recommended as a small, lovely town on the Cote Fleurie that was in easy driving distance of both the D-Day beaches and the more famous beach towns, such as Deauville (film festival), Honfleur and Le Havre.

La Raspeliere was perfect. The rooms were large, spotless, the sheets and towels of the highest quality. The beds -- well, I've never slept so well. Collette prepared a perfect breakfast each morning that comprised not only coffee, juice and croissants, but an assortment of local breads and jams. She also guided us expertly to restaurants and places to visit. We all wished we could just stay there for another week, under her good care.

I cannot recommend La Raspeliere highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews