We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
12
44
37
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
44
37
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Location and staff could not be better and represent good value at a budget price. The hotel restaurant is very popular at lunchtime but doesn't seem to bother much with an evening trade. Not a great sleep due to a combination of noisy street cleaning at an ungodly hour and bed linen that is inclined to be a bit sticky in warm weather (and as others have commented, opening the window does risk visits by mosquitoes) so bring a spray.)

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Gerry96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
paris
135
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Good 2 stars hotel : clean, well situated, beds are comfy, staff is nice. A little loud in the morning. Better to book a room on the 3rd floor. Regular French breakfast : café, croissant, toast - nothing new.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

A group of 20 of us stay in this hotel annually for the past 5+ years, and this was my 3rd year myself. Each year you can see the improvements being made to the hotel including new TVs and new bedding. The rooms are pretty spacious compared to other French hotels I have stayed, and they are very well equipped with comfortable beds.

My only complaints are the bathrooms are small and the floorboards can be a bit noisy. The staff are the lovely, and the same ones are always there year after year which shows they are treated well and like their job. The hotel itself is right on a main street in Cabourg, just a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

A nice hotel in a very central location.It was very quiet but that may be that we visited in June and perhaps is off season. We had a nice room with a small balcony and a separate space for our luggage. It was a short walk down to the sea.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerstin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We negotiated 2 rooms at 65 Euros each, but on leaving we were forced to pay the rate of 75 Euros. They denied the agreed rate had been discussed. Make sure you get it in writing. Spoilt our stay in France.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SwedishChefUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews