We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ibis Alencon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Alencon
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Alencon
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Warm, welcoming hotel well signposted right in the centre of Alencon. We stayed for one night (in May) on our journey north from Bordeaux back to the Tunnel. Excellent service from staff on duty at both Reception and breakfast. Indeed the receptionist on arrival could not have been more helpful.

Rooms were bright and airy with an extremely comfortable bed. Small but well stocked bar off Reception. Breakfast was excellent - good fresh food and plenty of choice. We would certainly choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7StevieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at ibis Alencon, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guests,
It was a real pleasure to read your nice review regarding your stay with us. We would like to thank you.
We hope to welcome you once again.
Sincerely,
Lucie, Head Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    119
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
119
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

stayed here before, good central position, however on this occasion reception was being refurbished and from outside it looked as if the hotel was closed. Building work was going on in front of the door, so it took some few minutes to work out if it was the correct entrance. We had to duck under wires and then search for receptionist. Drilling noise and bar and restaurant were shut. Not a good experience and no reduction obviously on bill!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sallyherts_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at ibis Alencon, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guests,
We just read your feelings regarding your stay with us and would like to thank you.
In fact, our lobby was being refurbished during your stay and we are sorry for the inconvenience. But it's only for offer to our guests a best modern and design reception. There was a misunderstanding because our pub was still open and our hotel has never had restaurant. Despite work, all of our team was still available and staying at your disposal.
Kind Regards,
Lucie, Head Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and the experience gets better and better. Beds are comfortable, bedrooms are well appointed and you get free wifi. Staff are attentive and the whole place is customer centric. Excellent value and a eat as much as you like breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are sunny and a bit warmer. Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnatteatime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night when travelling back from a trip to Spain after Christmas 2013. Location is very central and there was plenty of parking available. Staff were very helpful, bar was open (very important!), and the receptionist recommended a nearby restaurant to have dinner which turned out to be very nice.

Overall I would rate the hotel as very good and we would stay there again.....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank City_Diner_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at ibis Alencon, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guests,
It's a real pleasure to read your nice review regarding your stay with us.
We are glad to see that you really enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you once again and wish you a nice day.
Best regards,
Lucie, Head Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alencon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
#1 of 11 in Alencon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Alencon
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord
#3 of 3 in Valframbert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Alencon
Mercure Alencon
#9 of 11 in Alencon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Alencon
Campanile Alencon
#1 of 3 in Cerise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Hussard
Le Hussard
#6 of 11 in Alencon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Alencon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Alencon

Property: ibis Alencon
Address: 13 Place Auguste Poulet Malassis, 61000, Alencon, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Alencon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Alencon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Alencon 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Alencon hotel is located in the city centre, 10 min from the railway station. Book one of our 52 rooms and benefit from use of the amenities we offer, a meeting room, a 24hr bar and WiFi Internet access to cater for business guests. There is a restaurant close to the hotel and public outdoor parking is also available. Not far from the quaint village of Saint Ceneri Le Gerei (15 km away), the hotel is 2 km from the Parc Elan Exhibition Centre and 15 km from the Alpes Mancelles nature reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Alencon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Alencon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing