We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel”
Review of ibis Alencon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Alencon
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Alencon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and the experience gets better and better. Beds are comfortable, bedrooms are well appointed and you get free wifi. Staff are attentive and the whole place is customer centric. Excellent value and a eat as much as you like breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are sunny and a bit warmer. Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnatteatime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 258 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0982, Responsable réception at ibis Alencon, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night when travelling back from a trip to Spain after Christmas 2013. Location is very central and there was plenty of parking available. Staff were very helpful, bar was open (very important!), and the receptionist recommended a nearby restaurant to have dinner which turned out to be very nice.

Overall I would rate the hotel as very good and we would stay there again.....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank City_Diner_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at ibis Alencon, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guests,
It's a real pleasure to read your nice review regarding your stay with us.
We are glad to see that you really enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you once again and wish you a nice day.
Best regards,
Lucie, Head Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LennyL1274
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

As many other used this as a stop over. Glad we chose it good location in the town, staff were very pleasant. Fairly standard as per Ibis hotels go. The town made for a good journey break with sufficient restaurants bars etc, and an old French feel to it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_Sandra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stopped overnight on the long trip from the UK to the Charente. The hotel is in the middle of town but easy to get to from the autoroute with satnav. Service was friendly, prompt and helpful. The room was bright and clean if a little smaller than some IBIS hôtels. There is limited catering at the hotel but we were directed to a good choice of local restaurants. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mikeclgc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alencon hotels
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord
#2 of 3 in Valframbert
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
#1 of 11 in Alencon
215 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Alencon
Mercure Alencon
#11 of 11 in Alencon
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Campanile Alencon
Campanile Alencon
#1 of 3 in Cerise
232 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Alencon
0.3 mi away
Le Hussard
Le Hussard
#6 of 11 in Alencon
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Alencon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Alencon

Address: 13 Place Auguste Poulet Malassis, 61000, Alencon, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Alencon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Alencon
Price Range: $72 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Alencon 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Alencon hotel is located in the city centre, 10 min from the railway station. Book one of our 52 rooms and benefit from use of the amenities we offer, a meeting room, a 24hr bar and WiFi Internet access to cater for business guests. There is a restaurant close to the hotel and public outdoor parking is also available. Not far from the quaint village of Saint Ceneri Le Gerei (15 km away), the hotel is 2 km from the Parc Anova Exhibition Centre and 15 km from the Alpes Mancelles nature reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Alencon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Alencon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing