We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel”
Review of ibis Alencon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Alencon
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Alencon
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    127
    31
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
125
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

As many other used this as a stop over. Glad we chose it good location in the town, staff were very pleasant. Fairly standard as per Ibis hotels go. The town made for a good journey break with sufficient restaurants bars etc, and an old French feel to it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Sandra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stopped overnight on the long trip from the UK to the Charente. The hotel is in the middle of town but easy to get to from the autoroute with satnav. Service was friendly, prompt and helpful. The room was bright and clean if a little smaller than some IBIS hôtels. There is limited catering at the hotel but we were directed to a good choice of local restaurants. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Used this hotel as a stopover, easy access from A28..great location,free overnight parking, excellent smiling and friendly staff. Room was very clean , timid nights sleep !
Would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is located on a quiet road 200m from the central Alencon shopping and sights area. Although the lobby and breakfast room could do with updating, our room was newly refurbished to a high standard, and have very comfortable beds. Hotel exterior is not special but adequate. Despite its central location, ample free parking was available on the street adjacent to the hotel. The staff we encountered were extremely helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Neptunian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at ibis Alencon, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,
We thank you for taking time to leave your feelings regarding your stay in our hotel.
In fact our hotel is ideally and centrally located near all attractions of Alencon.
All of our rooms were refurbished last year and our lobby will be soon !
We stay at your disposal for your next reservation.
We wish you a nice day,
Lucie, Head Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is in a very good situation, unlike some other Ibis Hotels which are on the outskirts of towns, this has a central location. The rooms are fairly basic, but spotlessly clean and well designed. The reception staff were charming and made us feel very welcome, recommending an excellent restaurant for dinner. It was a lovely end to our French holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at ibis Alencon, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guests,
We just read your review regarding your stay with us and would like to thank you for your nice message.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your end of holidays and hope to welcome you once again.
Sincerely,
Lucie, Head Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alencon hotels
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord
#3 of 3 in Valframbert
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
#2 of 11 in Alencon
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Alencon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Alencon
Mercure Alencon
#9 of 11 in Alencon
254 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Alencon
Campanile Alencon
#1 of 3 in Cerise
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Hussard
Le Hussard
#7 of 11 in Alencon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Alencon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Alencon

Property: ibis Alencon
Address: 13 Place Auguste Poulet Malassis, 61000, Alencon, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Alencon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Alencon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Alencon 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Alencon hotel is located in the city centre, 10 min from the railway station. Book one of our 52 rooms and benefit from use of the amenities we offer, a meeting room, a 24hr bar and WiFi Internet access to cater for business guests. There is a restaurant close to the hotel and public outdoor parking is also available. Not far from the quaint village of Saint Ceneri Le Gerei (15 km away), the hotel is 2 km from the Parc Anova Exhibition Centre and 15 km from the Alpes Mancelles nature reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Alencon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Alencon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing