We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Alencon”
Review of ibis Alencon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Alencon
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Alencon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mikeclgc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 259 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Used this hotel as a stopover, easy access from A28..great location,free overnight parking, excellent smiling and friendly staff. Room was very clean , timid nights sleep !
Would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is located on a quiet road 200m from the central Alencon shopping and sights area. Although the lobby and breakfast room could do with updating, our room was newly refurbished to a high standard, and have very comfortable beds. Hotel exterior is not special but adequate. Despite its central location, ample free parking was available on the street adjacent to the hotel. The staff we encountered were extremely helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Neptunian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at ibis Alencon, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Madam/Sir,
We thank you for taking time to leave your feelings regarding your stay in our hotel.
In fact our hotel is ideally and centrally located near all attractions of Alencon.
All of our rooms were refurbished last year and our lobby will be soon !
We stay at your disposal for your next reservation.
We wish you a nice day,
Lucie, Head Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is in a very good situation, unlike some other Ibis Hotels which are on the outskirts of towns, this has a central location. The rooms are fairly basic, but spotlessly clean and well designed. The reception staff were charming and made us feel very welcome, recommending an excellent restaurant for dinner. It was a lovely end to our French holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at ibis Alencon, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guests,
We just read your review regarding your stay with us and would like to thank you for your nice message.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your end of holidays and hope to welcome you once again.
Sincerely,
Lucie, Head Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank stevehan92
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The central position of this Ibis is absolutely perfect, allowing two weary travellers to step outside the door and be in the middle of a very charming, historical town with plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from. The hotel itself is pretty basic and room fairly small but clean, comfortable and excellent value. Most of the other guests seemed to be quiet middle aged couples (like us). The breakfast buffet was very good and all in all can thoroughly recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at ibis Alencon, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Gina M.,
We would like to thank you for your nice review regarding your stay with us.
We will be happy to welcome you once again. Do not hesitate to contact us.
Sincerely,
Lucie, Head Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a friendly hotel that was impeccably clean. It is a no frills place but the beds are really comfortable and it is a great value with a nice breakfast and fantastic location to explore this charming city and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0982, Responsable réception at ibis Alencon, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Jennie,
We really appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with and would like to thank you taking time of that. It sounds like you really enjoyed your visit and all of our team appreciates !
We will be happy to welcome you again to advise you further discoveries of our beautiful city.
Warmest regards,
Lucie, Head Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alencon hotels
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord
#2 of 3 in Valframbert
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
#1 of 11 in Alencon
215 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Alencon
Mercure Alencon
#10 of 11 in Alencon
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Campanile Alencon
Campanile Alencon
#1 of 3 in Cerise
232 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Alencon
0.3 mi away
Le Hussard
Le Hussard
#6 of 11 in Alencon
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Alencon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Alencon

Address: 13 Place Auguste Poulet Malassis, 61000, Alencon, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Alencon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Alencon
Price Range: $72 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Alencon 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Alencon hotel is located in the city centre, 10 min from the railway station. Book one of our 52 rooms and benefit from use of the amenities we offer, a meeting room, a 24hr bar and WiFi Internet access to cater for business guests. There is a restaurant close to the hotel and public outdoor parking is also available. Not far from the quaint village of Saint Ceneri Le Gerei (15 km away), the hotel is 2 km from the Parc Anova Exhibition Centre and 15 km from the Alpes Mancelles nature reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Alencon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Alencon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing