We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Villeneuve d'Ascq
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I have to say, we spent 1 night here on a business trip and it was absolutely fantastic. Very lovely clean and simple rooms, big screen TV, kitchen section and a huge bathroom. Also, the breakfast was really wonderful. I really recommend this for everyone staying in or around Lille. Also have to add the small plus things like free Wifi and such.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristofer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 287 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

Reasonable stay in a 2 bed apartment. A bit tired around the edges but roomy and fully equiped. good facilities. good quality breakfast if a little chaotic. Pleasant staff. location great for our family as just on the outskirts of lille.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed hear for three nights what a brilliant find great staff clean comfortable apartment style rooms.
Close to the Metro never used the car
Friendly staff Good Breakfast
A very relaxing stay

Room Tip: Go for the apartment rooms not the studio rooms as you get a more roomy and comfortable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim187067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My family decided to spend one week in Lille (France) aNd we chose this magnifique Apart Hotel in a quiet and green area. The experience was just wonderful. Price was affordable inclusive of a full breakfast (different sort of french bread, juice of your choice, fruits and fruit salad, tea milk, hot chocolate, eggs, salamis, conflakes etc, no limit of how many time you can serve yourself. Rooms: bedroom,small kitchen, separate bathroom and toilette are pretty clean, cleaning services 3 times a week, staff very helpful, bilingual and polite; plenty of space for children to play... in short, if you ever decide to go to Lille, it is a place to discover for yourself

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
Thank ChapChap01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Verry friendly staff, family duplex was ok but the breakfast a bit like a school trip.
Great stay for a (verry) cheap and pleasant stay to visit Lille. Free parking at the hotel and Metro station nearby (Buy a day ticket for all public transportation).

Room Tip: We had a family duplex at the road side. Almost no traffic and no noise. Infact because this room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AenMNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We were lucky enough to stay in a family duplex on our way home from Southern France. The apartment was stunning, especially for a self confessed reader of Concrete Quarterly, a cross between NY loft chic and a Bond villain's pied a terre. Breakfast lovely in the atrium, especially the pancakes for the kids. Safe parking, great staff. DO take something to warm up for supper in the kitchen (cassoulet top choice) and a nice bottle or two as in this apartment you won't want to leave (and there is nothing nearby). DON"T think you can find it without a map. Free parking at the metro station if you want to head in to Lille.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katpb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is the forth or fifth time we have stayed at the Olivarius. The apartment rooms are great, the staff excellent and the breakfast fresh and plentiful. And all this at a ridiculously low price via Octopus Travel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank DAVIDH4254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve d'Ascq
0.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#6 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade
Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand...
#1 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
377 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
#1 of 5 in Marcq-en-Baroeul
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Morphee
Hotel Morphee
#2 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
172 reviews
4.1 mi away
Citadines City Centre Lille
3.7 mi away
Villa Gounod
Villa Gounod
#20 of 107 in Lille
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivarius Apart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivarius Apart'Hotel

Address: Rue du President Paul Doumer | 6 Avenue Halley, 59650 Villeneuve d'Ascq, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille > Villeneuve d'Ascq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Villeneuve d'Ascq
Price Range: $93 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olivarius Apart'Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Olivarius Apart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olivarius Apart` Hotel Villeneuve d`Ascq
Hotel Olivarius Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing