We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Villeneuve d'Ascq
Port Erin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simple and modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in this hotel as the first stop on our tour around France. There was a very friendly receptionist who greeted us on arrival and provided us with maps and some ideas of what to do and where to go. He spoke very good English and greeted us every time we left and came in to the hotel! The hotel seemed to be relatively new, the room was very clean and minimalistic with a nice shower and bathroom. The room had a telly and a double bed which was comfortable and we were really impressed considering the amount we paid for it. The hotel was out of the way a little, but if you're prepared to take the metro into the centre and walk, we'd really recommend it. It is literally right next to the football stadium and there are a couple of restaurants nearby with a large supermarket just down the road. Overall, very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotti2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    57
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
37
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night as I was visiting a business event and this room was booked for me. The hotel is very new and modern but is quite basic. However the accommodation is spotless!! You could eat your breakfast off the bathroom floor it's so clean. Room is small with a double bed, telly and small shower room. Breakfast in served on 1st floor and is self service. Mainly pastries, which are lovely, scrambled egg and ham is also available but I didn't try this.

Only thing about this property is that it's a €25 taxi ride from city centre and in traffic, it takes a long time!!! So if you are staying for business at Grand Palais bear this in mind.

But overall, I was impressed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londongirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Ultra minimalist hotel but if you just need to sleep and shower the next day this will do the job.

As the property has recently been built, all the installations are spotless and modern. The bed I had was very confortable and the room nice and quite, however I was on the 7th and top floor.

Breakfast was taken in a room on 1st floor. All self service but everything proposed was fresh and the juice dispensed by the machine was surprisingly good (I often find machine juice dreadful) Its a shame that there isn't a little background music in this room as the silence strangely leaves you feeling a little uncomfortable and gives a very unwelcoming feel to it all.

This hotel is right next to the football stadium which will no doubt prove usefull for many. There is also a Park by Radisson hotel next door but I didn't get to check this one out.

The check in process was good, despite the fact that I was a walk in client not having previously booked. My poor "Service" rating indicated relates to the extremely bad management of a fire alarm incident that occured at 4 a.m. I can only hope that this was an exceptional occurence.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed at this B&B hotel for the LOSC Lille-Stade De Reims football match. The hotel is next to the Grande Stade stadium which is very convenient. There are also bars and restaurants in the same complex. The welcome at the hotel was very friendly and the staff spoke english. The room was basic and spartan but you know that when staying in a B&B hotel. However the room was also very clean. Breakfast was good for the 5.80 euro price. Coming to the hotel with public transport means a walk from either the metro or bus. If you come by metro then the Cité Scientifice Pr Gabillard stop is the best option. The Villeneuve d'Asqc hotel de ville stop is also an option. Next to this station is a shopping mall. I believe this hotel is good, especially if you attend an event at the stadium.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A.Brouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve d'Ascq
0.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#7 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade
Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand...
#1 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Centre Grand Palais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Morphee
Hotel Morphee
#2 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tulip Inn Lille Grand Stade Residence
Tulip Inn Lille Grand Stade Resi...
#8 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
#3 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade

Property: B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade
Address: 217 boulevard de Tournai | Les Terrasses du Stade, 59650 Villeneuve d'Ascq, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille > Villeneuve d'Ascq
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Villeneuve d'Ascq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searching for a cheap hotel in Nord-Pas-de-Calais? Welcome to our B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade! A cheap hotel near Lille Grand Stade, the University of Lille 1 and Lille Lesquin airport Well known to football fans, the B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade is, as its name suggests, within immediate proximity of the Grand Stade, as well as being very close to the University of Lille 1 and Lille-Lesquin airport. From the hotel, it will take you just 10 minutes by car to get to Lille Flandres and Lille Europe train stations. You are right next to the stadium, so get ready for the big match! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, B&B Hotels France, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing