We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
25
93
45
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
25
93
45
11
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a few times after watching the race.
Situated in a nice quiet & leafy part of Lille.
Manager always friendly & looks after us well.
Meals & drinks can be expensive compared to room rates but the food is excellent & varied so why not.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ush66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Chose this hotel for the location just off the E17 and with free secure parking, gated at night, code needed to get in. Still more traffic noise than I was expecting but not a big issue. Staff spoke little English, not really a fair comment, as I speak little French. Room basic but clean. Very small pillows and the bed was low but comfortable. No cooked breakfast but good selection of meat, cheese etc`.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARINE J, Directeur général at Campanile Lille Est - Villeneuve D'Ascq, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017
Google Translation

Cher client,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire et de nous faire part de vos commentaires.
Vous soulignez un parking sécurisé et gratuit et une literie confortable et nous vous en remercions.

N’hésitez pas lors de votre prochain séjour à demander un oreiller supplémentaire a la réception de l'hôtel.

Dans l'attente de vous revoir,
Cordialement,
Kelly G
Sous directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

the room is small but beds are of good quality and the shower is fine. One night is more than enough but if you want to visit Lille and surroundings it is a safe and clean place to stay. At first they offered us a room at the back of one of the blocks but we refused that one as it was dark and humid. At the reception they changed keys and gave us a better option

Room tip: the rooms in block B on the first floor are okay
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marjoleine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARINE J, Directeur général at Campanile Lille Est - Villeneuve D'Ascq, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Cher client,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire et de nous faire part de vos commentaires.

Vous soulignez une chambre petite mais une literie de bonne qualité et un hôtel propre.
Nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos compliments avec l'ensemble de notre équipe.

Votre retour en tant que client nous permet tous les jours de nous améliorer.

Dans l'attente de vous revoir,
Cordialement,
Kelly G
Sous directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Booked this as a stop over after watching the Paris Roubaix bike race.
Cost £35 per room
Set in a green & leafy part of Lille.
Rooms are separate from main restaurant on 2 levels.
Plenty of parking.
Staff friendly & helpful.
Weather was hot so we were able to sit out on the terrace.
Excellent meals if you're a carnivore - slim pickings if your a veggie - fairly normal in France I find unfortunately.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ush66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel yummy breakfast very clean gd WiFi not much evening meal choice but was surprisingly very tasty beef stew in the four item hot buffet. Friendly staff great hotel :) would visit again! Very clean too

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 454emmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARINE J, Directeur général at Campanile Lille Est - Villeneuve D'Ascq, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis et nous vous en remercions.

L'avis de nos clients est une source d'amélioration constante

Votre retour en tant client nous permet tous les jours de nous améliorer.

Dans l'attente de vous revoir,

Cordialement
Karine J
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews