We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Stars Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Villeneuve d'Ascq
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is rather simple but for the price a good stay. I would go there again. I think it is a former Etap hotel. A big shopping mall is quite near. Just a little distance to the highway and also quite near to Lille.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABKtje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    7
    8
    26
See reviews for
4
5
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Don't be fooled by their website photos- that's not the same hotel. This one is unspeakably awful. We arrived late at night and would have otherwise run as fast as we could. Miniscule room, stained walls and carpet. A tiny window to the freeway and no security - so no fresh air- which believe me you need because of the odour, dust and claustrophobia. The bathroom ...the smell hits you as you open the door, dirty old pipes, mold tinged shower with a broken holder- wear shoes. The tiny beds have a plastic under-sheet ( hmm nice..), a thin blanket and a 2 inch thick lead pillow.
We barely slept, couldn't breathe and barely faced a shower. €48 a night. Possibly the nastiest excuse for a Hotel I've ever experienced. Needs to be demolished. Staff were very polite- they deserve better.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnine7-7-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Villeneuve d'Ascq hotels

Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Stopped off on the way to switzerland from the UK. Wished I'd stopped of at a different place. Firstly, the a narrrow footpath made it difficult to enter the 'hotel.' The cigarette-strewn sandpit under the stairs, was, well, rather unexpected, and the bedroom, had hard mattresses and pillows, and the miniscule bathroom, and shower entry was rather limiting. I would say more, sinilar, thibgs, but I feel that I have said enough to justify my rating.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We chose this hotel only because of its distance to University Lille. We stayed 5 nights. The room smelled bad, like and old, non-ventilated pub. Carpets and bed dirty, burnt holes from cigarettes. The toilet seat kept falling down. Walls and door are made of paper, you can hear everythig (and I mean really everything!) that people do around you. Our room was located in the ground-floor and you could literally jump out of the window. Busy roads all around. Some of the receptionists didn't speak English.
The only bright side of the hotel was one man from the staff who was always nice and talkative, he is originally from Dominica but spoke good English because he used to work in England. So I send my greetings to him! :)

Room Tip: All of them are very bad :-D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
****
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

Stayed here as part of a group. Hotel was disgusting, staff were unwelcoming, agressive and unaccomodating. Every room smelled - both smoking and non-smoking. Reception area smelled of sewage. Bathrooms were not clean and shower head fell off wall every time. Throws on beds were covered in cigarette burns and carpet was filthy. Wi-fi was only available near the door in some rooms and disconnected every 20 minutes. There were questionable visitors to the downstairs rooms late at night - with many late night "bookings". Guests were warned not to speak in their rooms after 10pm and any movement in corridors was forbidden after 10pm. Beds consisted of a sponge "matress" and pillows were ropey and uncomfortable. Rooms at rear back onto a busy motorway and there is no sound insulation between rooms.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Villeneuve-Dont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve d'Ascq
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade
B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade
#4 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq
Ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq
#5 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#7 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq
Ibis Budget Lille Villeneuve d'A...
#10 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade
Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand...
#1 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Lille Wasquehal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stars Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stars Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq

Property: Hotel Stars Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq
Address: Angle Boulevard de Valmy, Rue Entre-Deux-Villes, 59650 Villeneuve d'Ascq, Lille, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille > Villeneuve d'Ascq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Villeneuve d'Ascq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stars Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Stars Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing